: Teams : Alfreton Town : Matches : Season 1984/85
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsAlfreton Town

Alfreton Town

Change Club:

Fixtures & Results

Season 1984/85

Change Season:

August
Sat 25/8/1984NCELPDenaby United4-1Alfreton Town 
September
Sat 1/9/1984FACPAlfreton Town4-2Eastwood Hanley 
Sat 8/9/1984NCELPBentley Victoria Welfare0-5Alfreton Town 
Sat 15/9/1984FAC1QMorecambe0-1Alfreton Town 
Sat 22/9/1984NCELPBoston Town0-1Alfreton Town 
Wed 26/9/1984NCELPAlfreton Town5-1Appleby Frodingham 
Sat 29/9/1984FAC2QSouthport1-1Alfreton Town 
October
Wed 3/10/1984FAC2QRAlfreton Town3-0Southport 
Sat 6/10/1984NCELPGuisborough Town3-2Alfreton Town 
Wed 10/10/1984NCELPAlfreton Town2-1Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 13/10/1984FAC3QBurscough2-2Alfreton Town 
Wed 17/10/1984FAC3QRAlfreton Town2-3Burscough 
Sat 20/10/1984FAT1QAlfreton Town2-2Gainsborough Trinity 
Tue 23/10/1984FAT1QRGainsborough Trinity3-3Alfreton Town 
Sat 27/10/1984NCELPAlfreton Town3-0Thackley 
Mon 29/10/1984FAT1Q2RAlfreton Town4-0Gainsborough Trinity 
November
Sat 3/11/1984NCELPMexborough Town0-3Alfreton Town 
Wed 7/11/1984NCELPAlfreton Town1-2Ilkeston Town 
Sat 10/11/1984NCELPAlfreton Town1-0Heanor Town 
Tue 13/11/1984DSC1Staveley2-2Alfreton Town 
Sat 17/11/1984NCELPArnold3-2Alfreton Town 
Sat 24/11/1984FAT2QBuxton0-0Alfreton Town 
Wed 28/11/1984FAT2QRAlfreton Town1-3Buxton 
(Buxton removed from competition - Alfreton reinstated)
December
Sat 1/12/1984NCELPHeanor Town1-2Alfreton Town 
Wed 5/12/1984DSC1RAlfreton Town3-2Staveley 
Sat 8/12/1984NCELPAlfreton Town1-1Belper Town 
Sat 15/12/1984FAT3QBurton Albion3-2Alfreton Town 
Sat 22/12/1984NCELPAppleby Frodingham1-3Alfreton Town 
Wed 26/12/1984NCELPAlfreton Town2-0Eastwood Town 
Sat 29/12/1984NCELPAlfreton Town0-1Guiseley 
January
Sat 5/1/1985NCELPGuiseley0-2Alfreton Town 
Sat 26/1/1985LC3Appleby Frodingham2-3Alfreton Town 
February
Sat 2/2/1985NCELPEmley1-1Alfreton Town 
Wed 20/2/1985NCELPAlfreton Town2-1Sutton Town 
Sat 23/2/1985DSC2Alfreton Town6-0Clay Cross Works 
Tue 26/2/1985LC4Alfreton Town3-0Spalding United 
March
Sat 2/3/1985NCELPSutton Town0-2Alfreton Town 
Wed 6/3/1985NCELPAlfreton Town4-0Mexborough Town 
Sat 9/3/1985NCELPAlfreton Town0-0Bridlington Trinity 
Tue 12/3/1985NCELPSpalding United2-1Alfreton Town 
Sat 16/3/1985LC5Alfreton Town1-1Denaby United 
Wed 20/3/1985DSCSFAlfreton Town2-1Belper Town 
Sat 23/3/1985LC5RDenaby United2-7Alfreton Town 
Wed 27/3/1985NCELPAlfreton Town5-0Boston Town 
Sat 30/3/1985NCELPBridlington Trinity1-2Alfreton Town 
April
Wed 3/4/1985NCELPAlfreton Town1-1Guisborough Town 
Sat 6/4/1985NCELPAlfreton Town1-2Arnold 
Mon 8/4/1985NCELPPontefract Collieries0-2Alfreton Town 
Wed 10/4/1985NCELPIlkeston Town2-2Alfreton Town 
Sat 13/4/1985LCSFAlfreton Town1-0Eastwood Town 
Wed 17/4/1985DSCF1LMatlock Town0-0Alfreton Town 
Sat 20/4/1985NCELPAlfreton Town1-0Emley 
Wed 24/4/1985DSCF2LAlfreton Town0-2Matlock Town 
(Matlock Town win 2-0 on aggregate)
Sat 27/4/1985NCELPBelper Town2-0Alfreton Town 
Tue 30/4/1985NCELPThackley2-3Alfreton Town 
May
Sat 4/5/1985NCELPAlfreton Town1-1Bentley Victoria Welfare 
Mon 6/5/1985NCELPEastwood Town2-0Alfreton Town 
Wed 8/5/1985NCELPAlfreton Town0-2Spalding United 
Sat 11/5/1985NCELPAlfreton Town5-2Denaby United 
Tue 14/5/1985LCFAlfreton Town1-1Long Eaton United 
(at Eastwood Town FC)
Fri 17/5/1985LCFRAlfreton Town2-1Long Eaton United 
(at Eastwood Town FC)

Final League Tables

Season 1984/85
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Belper Town368144
2Eastwood Town367239
3Guiseley367031
4Alfreton Town366630
5Guisborough Tn366222
6Denaby United366220
7Arnold366023
8Emley365515
9Bridlington Trinity36534
10Thackley3651-6
11Spalding United36507
12Sutton Town3647-24
13Ilkeston Town3646-5
14Pontefract Colls3643-9
15Bentley Vic Welf3639-20
16App Frodingham3633-27
17Boston Town3630-53
18Heanor Town3629-39
19Mexborough Tn3614-52

NCEL Div One (N)PPts+/-
1Farsley Celtic326438
2Harrogate Town326026
3Bradley Rangers325926
4Harrogate Rwy325824
5Bridlington Town325411
6Rowntree Mac325325
7North Ferriby Utd325312
8Liversedge32485
9Garforth Town3242-4
10York Railway Inst3242-4
11Pickering Town3241-6
12Phoenix Park3238-2
13Selby Town3237-16
14Hall Road Rgrs3233-25
15Yorkshire Amtr3228-26
16Collingham3227-29
17Tadcaster Albion3213-55

NCEL Div One (C)PPts+/-
1Armthorpe Welf306842
2Brigg Town306432
3Woolley Miners W306329
4Ossett Albion305527
5Hatfield Main305521
6Pilkington Rec3046-1
7Thorne Colliery30459
8Ossett Town304214
9Parkgate304211
10Grimethorpe MW30426
11Maltby Main30423
12Yorkshire Main3041-3
13Worsbrough Brdg3031-19
14Stocksbridge W3020-45
15Wombwell SA3014-47
16Fryston Coll Welf307-79

NCEL Div One (S)PPts+/-
1Long Eaton United306835
2Borrowash Vics306532
3Dronfield United305820
4Retford Town305624
5Harworth CI30499
6Sheffield304719
7Staveley30443
8Arnold Kingswell30426
9Hallam30395
10Frecheville CA30392
11Lincoln United30382
12Kiveton Park3035-20
13Oakham United3032-14
14Graham St Prims3031-17
15Blidworth Welfare3022-55
16Kimberley Town309-51

NCEL Res DivPPts+/-
1Emley Res266059
2Farsley Celtic Res265832
3Harrogate T Res265116
4Thackley Res264419
5Garforth Tn Res264415
6Hall Rd Rgrs Res26401
7Guiseley Res263812
8Pontefract C Res263715
9Harrogate R Res2632-7
10Ossett Town Res2631-11
11Yorks Amtr Res2629-3
12Ossett Albion Res2627-24
13Fryston CW Res2612-57
14Tadcaster A Res2612-67