: Teams : Long Eaton United : Matches : Season 1984/85
HomeTeamsPremier DivisionLong Eaton United

Long Eaton United

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 1984/85

Change Season:

August
Sat 25/8/1984Div1SLong Eaton United1-0Graham Street Prims 
September
Sat 1/9/1984FACPLong Eaton United3-0Curzon Ashton 
Tue 4/9/1984Div1SLong Eaton United1-0Oakham United 
Sat 8/9/1984Div1SArnold Kingswell1-4Long Eaton United 
Sat 15/9/1984FAC1QLong Eaton United1-3Hednesford Town 
Sat 22/9/1984Div1SBorrowash Victoria3-1Long Eaton United 
Sat 29/9/1984Div1SLong Eaton United2-0Lincoln United 
October
Sat 6/10/1984FAVPLong Eaton United2-1Bridgnorth Town 
Sat 13/10/1984Div1SKiveton Park0-1Long Eaton United 
Sat 20/10/1984Div1SLong Eaton United0-0Kimberley Town 
Sat 27/10/1984Div1SHarworth Colliery Institute0-1Long Eaton United 
November
Sat 3/11/1984FAV1Long Eaton United4-0Barton Town 
Sat 10/11/1984Div1SRetford Town2-2Long Eaton United 
Sat 17/11/1984LC1Long Eaton United2-1Ossett Town 
Sat 24/11/1984DSC1Long Eaton United2-0Long Eaton Grange 
December
Sat 1/12/1984FAV2Heswall2-1Long Eaton United 
Sat 15/12/1984LC2Liversedge1-2Long Eaton United 
Sat 29/12/1984Div1SLong Eaton United2-0Arnold Kingswell 
January
Sat 5/1/1985Div1SFrecheville CA1-2Long Eaton United 
Sat 12/1/1985Div1SLong Eaton United0-0Borrowash Victoria 
Sat 26/1/1985LC3Long Eaton United3-1Thackley 
February
Sat 2/2/1985Div1SLong Eaton United2-1Kiveton Park 
Sat 16/2/1985LC4Ossett Albion2-2Long Eaton United 
Sat 23/2/1985Div1SHallam4-2Long Eaton United 
Tue 26/2/1985DSC2Borrowash Victoria0-1Long Eaton United 
March
Sat 2/3/1985LC4RLong Eaton United3-1Ossett Albion 
Sat 9/3/1985Div1SGraham Street Prims2-1Long Eaton United 
Sat 16/3/1985LC5Long Eaton United2-0Harrogate Town 
Tue 19/3/1985DSCSFMatlock Town2-0Long Eaton United 
Tue 26/3/1985Div1SStaveley1-3Long Eaton United 
Sat 30/3/1985Div1SLong Eaton United2-2Frecheville CA 
April
Tue 2/4/1985Div1SOakham United1-0Long Eaton United 
Sat 6/4/1985Div1SLong Eaton United4-0Staveley 
Mon 8/4/1985Div1SLong Eaton United2-0Harworth Colliery Institute 
Wed 10/4/1985Div1SLong Eaton United3-1Retford Town 
Sat 13/4/1985Div1SKimberley Town0-4Long Eaton United 
Tue 16/4/1985Div1SLong Eaton United1-0Blidworth Welfare 
Sat 20/4/1985LCSFGuiseley1-2Long Eaton United 
Tue 23/4/1985Div1SLong Eaton United3-1Dronfield United 
Sat 27/4/1985Div1SBlidworth Welfare1-7Long Eaton United 
Tue 30/4/1985Div1SLincoln United0-1Long Eaton United 
May
Thu 2/5/1985Div1SLong Eaton United1-0Hallam 
Sat 4/5/1985Div1SSheffield1-1Long Eaton United 
Tue 7/5/1985Div1SLong Eaton United2-0Sheffield 
Sat 11/5/1985Div1SDronfield United1-2Long Eaton United 
Tue 14/5/1985LCFAlfreton Town1-1Long Eaton United 
(at Eastwood Town FC)
Fri 17/5/1985LCFRAlfreton Town2-1Long Eaton United 
(at Eastwood Town FC)

Final League Tables

Season 1984/85
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Belper Town368144
2Eastwood Town367239
3Guiseley367031
4Alfreton Town366630
5Guisborough Tn366222
6Denaby United366220
7Arnold366023
8Emley365515
9Bridlington Trinity36534
10Thackley3651-6
11Spalding United36507
12Sutton Town3647-24
13Ilkeston Town3646-5
14Pontefract Colls3643-9
15Bentley Vic Welf3639-20
16App Frodingham3633-27
17Boston Town3630-53
18Heanor Town3629-39
19Mexborough Tn3614-52

NCEL Div One (N)PPts+/-
1Farsley Celtic326438
2Harrogate Town326026
3Bradley Rangers325926
4Harrogate Rwy325824
5Bridlington Town325411
6Rowntree Mac325325
7North Ferriby Utd325312
8Liversedge32485
9Garforth Town3242-4
10York Railway Inst3242-4
11Pickering Town3241-6
12Phoenix Park3238-2
13Selby Town3237-16
14Hall Road Rgrs3233-25
15Yorkshire Amtr3228-26
16Collingham3227-29
17Tadcaster Albion3213-55

NCEL Div One (C)PPts+/-
1Armthorpe Welf306842
2Brigg Town306432
3Woolley Miners W306329
4Ossett Albion305527
5Hatfield Main305521
6Pilkington Rec3046-1
7Thorne Colliery30459
8Ossett Town304214
9Parkgate304211
10Grimethorpe MW30426
11Maltby Main30423
12Yorkshire Main3041-3
13Worsbrough Brdg3031-19
14Stocksbridge W3020-45
15Wombwell SA3014-47
16Fryston Coll Welf307-79

NCEL Div One (S)PPts+/-
1Long Eaton United306835
2Borrowash Vics306532
3Dronfield United305820
4Retford Town305624
5Harworth CI30499
6Sheffield304719
7Staveley30443
8Arnold Kingswell30426
9Hallam30395
10Frecheville CA30392
11Lincoln United30382
12Kiveton Park3035-20
13Oakham United3032-14
14Graham St Prims3031-17
15Blidworth Welfare3022-55
16Kimberley Town309-51

NCEL Res DivPPts+/-
1Emley Res266059
2Farsley Celtic Res265832
3Harrogate T Res265116
4Thackley Res264419
5Garforth Tn Res264415
6Hall Rd Rgrs Res26401
7Guiseley Res263812
8Pontefract C Res263715
9Harrogate R Res2632-7
10Ossett Town Res2631-11
11Yorks Amtr Res2629-3
12Ossett Albion Res2627-24
13Fryston CW Res2612-57
14Tadcaster A Res2612-67