: Teams : Gedling Town : Matches : Season 2007/08
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsGedling Town

Gedling Town

Change Club:

Fixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2007/08

Change Season:

July
Tue 10/7/2007FrdlyGedling Town0-4Alfreton Town
Daniel Douglas-Pringle 21
Brian Cusworth 38
Matthew Outram 60
Matt Glass 76
Att: 153
HT: 0-2
Tue 17/7/2007FrdlyGedling Town0-6Tamworth
Gerry Taggart 8
Anthony Robinson 28
Tony Thorpe 47, 51
Jake Sheridan 87
Luke Edwards 90
Att: 75
HT: 0-2
Tue 24/7/2007FrdlyGedling Town
Ben Cobley 21
Tim Wilks 55, 72
3-2Arnold Town
Tom Watson 32
Eugene Francis 75

HT: 1-1
Tue 31/7/2007FrdlyGedling Town
Phil Massingham 24, 34
2-3Hucknall Town
Liam Hearn 19, 80
Danny Bacon 62
Att: 185
HT: 2-1
August
Fri 3/8/2007FrdlySouthwell City2-2Gedling Town
Nicky Kennerdale
Fraser McHugh
 
Tue 7/8/2007FrdlyGedling Town2-1Eastwood Town 
Sat 11/8/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
James Whitehead 7
Tim Wilks 12, 79
Phil Massingham 43
Ben Cobley 66
5-0Leeds CarnegieAtt: 30
HT: 3-0
Sat 18/8/2007FACEPCradley Town
Adrian Jones 68
1-3Gedling Town
James Whitehead 16
Nicky Kennerdale 77
Matt Millns 81
Att: 57
HT: 0-1
Sat 25/8/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Carl Westcarr 23, 83
Will Heath 87
3-0Tadcaster AlbionAtt: 25
HT: 1-0
Tue 28/8/2007WST2Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 4, 48
Tim Wilks 8
Alan Jefferies 13, 35, 37, 54, 58, 77
Matt Millns 45
10-0Rossington MainAtt: 33
HT: 6-0
September
Sat 1/9/2007FACPMeir KA
Darren Reaney 47
1-1Gedling Town
Nicky Kennerdale 81
Att: 52
HT: 0-0
Tue 4/9/2007FACPRGedling Town
Alan Jefferies 3, 35
Ben Cobley 59
Nicky Kennerdale 88
Carl Westcarr 90
5-0Meir KAAtt: 72
HT: 2-0
Sat 8/9/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 38, 65, 66
Phil Massingham 74
4-1Pontefract Collieries
Tom Grindel 70
Att: 32
HT: 1-0
Sat 15/9/2007FAC1QGedling Town
Alan Jefferies 6, 57
James Whitehead 86
3-1Mickleover Sports
Chris Archer 29
Att: 80
HT: 1-1
Sat 22/9/2007FAV2QGedling Town
Will Heath 42
Matt Millns 81, 97
Lee Soar 85
4-3
(aet)
Castle Vale
Aaron Smith 22, 56
Shane Benjamin 37
Att: 70
HT: 1-2
90: 3-3
Sat 29/9/2007FAC2QStamford AFC
Lee Colkin 43
Daniel French 65, 75
3-1Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 45
Att: 283
HT: 1-1
October
Tue 2/10/2007NCEL1Teversal
Lee Soar 82og
1-2Gedling Town
Carl Horder 6
Tim Wilks 35
Att: 85
HT: 0-2
Sat 6/10/2007FAV1Gedling Town
Ben Cobley 25
Tim Wilks 43, 48
Carl Westcarr 70
4-0Pegasus JuniorsAtt: 54
HT: 2-0
Tue 9/10/2007WSTQFGedling Town
Phil Massingham (2)
James Whitehead
3-2Barton Town Old Boys
Sam Sharman 16
Lee Geraghty 37
Att: 42
HT: 0-2
Sat 13/10/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
James Whitehead 45, 87
Carl Westcarr 62
3-1Bottesford Town
Phil Jackman 2
Att: 30
HT: 1-1
Tue 16/10/2007NCEL1Barton Town Old Boys
Tom Lee 2
Gary Dickinson 17
Gareth Barlow 68
3-4Gedling Town
Will Heath 27
Damien Magee 35
Carl Westcarr 78
Alan Jefferies 82pen
Att: 81
HT: 2-2
Sat 20/10/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 9, 73, 87, 89
Phil Massingham 16, 39
Alan Jefferies 34
7-1Hall Road Rangers
Paul Palmer 11pen
Att: 40
HT: 4-1
Sat 27/10/2007NCEL1Rainworth Miners Welfare
Barry Alberry 83
1-1Gedling Town
Brendan Sweeney 29
Att: 102
HT: 0-1
November
Sat 3/11/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Matt Millns 90
1-2Scarborough Athletic
Scott Phillips 22, 89
Att: 180
HT: 0-1
Tue 6/11/2007NCEL1Borrowash Victoria
Phil Summerfield 13
1-2Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 56
Nicky Kennerdale 73
Att: 65
HT: 1-0
Sat 10/11/2007LC2Parkgate
Hayden Barnett 29
1-0Gedling TownAtt: 38
HT: 1-0
Sat 17/11/2007FAV2Gedling Town
James Whitehead 107
Tim Wilks 119
2-1
(aet)
Cradley Town
James Carvey 93pen
Att: 50
HT: 0-0
90: 0-0
Sat 24/11/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 63
Alan Jefferies 85pen
2-0Yorkshire AmateurAtt: 40
HT: 0-0
Tue 27/11/2007NCEL1Dinnington Town
Ant Lynam 14, 45
Michael Blythen 24
3-1Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 60
Att: 52
HT: 3-0
December
Sat 1/12/2007NCEL1Bottesford Town
Phil Jackman 44
Craig Mitchell 65
2-2Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 52
Carl Westcarr 71
Att: 39
HT: 1-0
Wed 5/12/2007WSTSFHall Road Rangers
Nicky Kennerdale 18og
Jamie Barnwell 34
2-1Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 38pen
Att: 36
HT: 2-1
Sat 15/12/2007FAV3Studley
Robbie Ager 65
Craig Pountney 75, 83
Kieran Cross 80
4-3Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 20
Lee Soar 44
Alan Jefferies 70
Att: 73
HT: 0-2
Sat 22/12/2007NCEL1Leeds Carnegie0-2Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 30
Phil Massingham 84
Att: 102
HT: 0-1
Sat 29/12/2007NCEL1Gedling Town
Alan Jefferies 75, 90
2-2Staveley Miners Welfare
Lee Gregory 29
Ryan Damms 64
Att: 55
HT: 0-1
January
Sat 5/1/2008NCEL1Tadcaster Albion
Daniel Gray 40pen, 71
2-1Gedling Town
D'roy Williams 73
Att: 54
HT: 1-0
Sat 12/1/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Jason Bedward 76
1-1Teversal
Dean Short 61
Att: 30
HT: 0-0
Wed 23/1/2008FrdlyEastwood Town
Unknown 22, 44, 88
3-1Gedling Town
Luke Smith 51

HT: 2-0
Sat 26/1/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Will Heath 4, 9
2-1Barton Town Old Boys
Mark Anderson 44
Att: 35
HT: 2-1
February
Tue 5/2/2008NSC3Gedling Town
Andrew Jones 10
Jason Bedward 89
2-0TeversalAtt: 55
HT: 1-0
Sat 9/2/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Alan Jefferies 30, 78
2-3Borrowash Victoria
Tom Leighton 47
Jamie Pawley 75
John Guy 82
Att: 30
HT: 1-0
Tue 12/2/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Jon Billups 11og
Alan Jefferies 35pen
2-0Rossington MainAtt: 20
HT: 2-0
Sat 16/2/2008NCEL1AFC Emley
Max Joice 2
1-4Gedling Town
Barry Payne 24, 72, 90
Andrew Jones 33
Att: 96
HT: 1-2
Sat 23/2/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Andrew Jones 28, 89
2-3Dinnington Town
Grant Allott 39, 59
Ant Lynam 80
Att: 60
HT: 1-1
March
Sat 1/3/2008NCEL1Hall Road Rangers
Paul Palmer 55
Martin Thacker 86
2-0Gedling TownAtt: 47
HT: 0-0
Tue 4/3/2008NSCQFGedling Town0-2Ollerton Town
Ashley Grayson 51
Rob Evans 62

HT: 0-0
Sat 8/3/2008NCEL1Gedling Town0-0Rainworth Miners WelfareAtt: 65
Tue 11/3/2008NCEL1Pontefract Collieries0-4Gedling Town
Alan Jefferies 18
Glyn Cotton 33
Damien Magee 59
Matthew Roche 74
Att: 40
HT: 0-2
Sat 15/3/2008NCEL1Scarborough Athletic
Mark Griffin 7
Ryan Blott 45, 60
Scott Phillips 85
4-1Gedling Town
Alan Jefferies 79
Att: 446
HT: 2-0
Tue 18/3/2008NCEL1Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Kieran Gallagher 30, 35
2-2Gedling Town
Barry Payne 4
Matthew Roche 20
Att: 32
HT: 2-2
Sat 22/3/2008NCEL1Rossington Main
Michael MacDonald 8
Lee Holmes 36
Sean Greaves 77pen, 89pen
4-3Gedling Town
Dennis Simms 41
Barry Payne 54
Alan Jefferies 72pen
Att: 40
HT: 2-1
Sat 29/3/2008NCEL1Yorkshire Amateur
Ben Roffe 89
1-0Gedling TownAtt: 30
HT: 0-0
April
Sat 12/4/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Dennis Simms 9
Matthew Roche 22
2-1Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Kieran Gallagher 31
Att: 40
HT: 2-1
Sat 19/4/2008NCEL1Staveley Miners Welfare
Kyle Fores-Chambers 4
1-2Gedling Town
Dennis Simms 43
Matthew Roche 79
Att: 49
HT: 1-1
Sat 26/4/2008NCEL1Gedling Town
Andy Jones 71
1-1AFC Emley
Allan Laud 47pen
Att: 20
HT: 0-0

Final League Tables

Season 2007/08
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Winterton Rgrs389179
2Glapwell387848
3Pickering Town387326
4Liversedge386832
5Nostell Miners W386417
6Hallam386213
7Selby Town386024
8Parkgate385826
9Armthorpe Welf38584
10Arnold Town38565
11Eccleshill United3850-17
12Long Eaton United3849-15
13Brodsworth Welf3845-30
14Mickleover Sports3843-20
15Shirebrook Town3842-25
16Thackley3840-21
17South Normanton3839-21
18Maltby Main3836-20
19Lincoln Mrlnds3833-30
20Glasshoughton W3818-75

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Dinnington Town327848
2Hall Road Rgrs326723
3Bottesford Town326222
4Rainworth MW325722
5Scarborough Ath325535
6Gedling Town325525
7Leeds Carnegie325522
8Staveley MW3246-4
9Barton Town OB324520
10Teversal3242-8
11AFC Emley3238-7
12Tadcaster Albion3234-18
13Borrowash Vics3230-27
14Yorkshire Amtr3229-30
15Worsbrough Brdg3227-27
16Rossington Main3224-40
17Pontefract Colls329-56