: Teams : Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
HomeTeamsDivision OneWorsbrough Bridge Athletic

Worsbrough Bridge Athletic

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Founded: 1923

Years in NCEL: 1982-

Nickname: The Briggers

Status: Sheff & Hallam FA

Home Colours: Red/Black/Red

Away Colours: Blue/Navy Blue/Blue

Sponsors: Sport Elevation

Midweek Matchday: Tuesday

Club Personnel


John Cooper
Charlie Wyatt
Commercial Manager:
Elliot Thompson
Programme Editor:
Charlie Wyatt

Club Links

Programme Cover

If you spot any errors or missing details, please email us.

Ground Details

Park Road
Park Road, Worsbrough Bridge, Barnsley, S70 5LJ. Tel: (01226) 284452.

(Nb. This will open a new window/tab at Google Maps)

General Ground Directions:
From M1 J36: Travel on the A61 towards Barnsley. The ground is approx. 2 miles from the junc. next to Worsbrough Mill Museum Car Park; From Doncaster: Travel on the A635 to Stairfoot roundabout, then take 2nd exit (B6100) signposted ’Worsbrough’ The ground is 2 miles from the roundabout as you reach the A61.

Public Transport:
Station: Barnsley 2˝m. Stagecoach Yorkshire buses 66/265 from Barnsley (Interchange) pass ground on right; eight times per hour, takes 9 mins.
Public transport directions courtesy of Andy Edwards. Click here to go to his website.

Admission Price:
Capacity: 2000, Cover: 175, Seats: 175
Clubhouse: Yes
Club Shop: No

Club History

League History:
Barnsley 1952-61; County Snr 1962-70; Yorkshire 1971-82; NCEL 1982-
County Senior League: Div 1 - 1965/66 1969/70, Cup - 1965/66; Barnsley League: Div 1 - 1952/53 1958/59 1959/60, Lge Cup - 1956/57 1958/59; Beckett Cup 1957/58.
Attendance: 1,603 v Blyth Spartans, FA Amateur Cup, 1971.

NCEL History

Page Last Updated: 22nd April, 2014