: Teams : Maltby Main
HomeTeamsPremier DivisionMaltby Main

Maltby Main

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Founded: 1916

Years in NCEL: 1982- (1982-96 as Maltby Miners Welfare)

Nickname: Miners

Status: Sheff & Hallam FA

Home Colours: Red/Black/Black

Away Colours: All Blue

Sponsors: tbc

Midweek Matchday: Wednesday

Club Personnel

Mick Norbury
Assistant Manager:
Martin Barnfield

H Henson
Mark Ducker
John Mills
Match Secretary:
David Morris
Press Officer:
Steve Hewitt
Programme Editor:
Nick Dunhill

Club Links

Programme Cover

If you spot any errors or missing details, please email us.

Ground Details

Muglet Lane
Muglet Lane, Maltby, Rotherham, S66 7JQ. Tel: (07795) 693683.

(Nb. This will open a new window/tab at Google Maps)

General Ground Directions:
Exit M18 at Junc 1 with A631. Two miles into Maltby, right at traffic lights at Queens Hotel corner on to B6427 Muglet Lane. Ground mile on left.

Public Transport:
Station: Rotherham Central 8m. First South Yorkshire buses 1/2/10 from Rotherham (Interchange) to Maltby (High Street); eight times per hour, takes 36 mins. Then south at crossroads in town centre into Muglet Lane, and ground is on left (m).
Public transport directions courtesy of Andy Edwards. Click here to go to his website.

Admission Price:
Capacity: 2000, Cover: 300, Seats: 150
Clubhouse: No, Miners Welfare Club opposite
Club Shop: No

Club History

League History:
Sheffield County Senior, Yorkshire League 1973-82, NCEL 1982-.
Sheffield & Hallamshire Senior Cup - 1977/78; NCEL: Presidents Cup - 1992/93; Mexborough Montague Cup - 1976/77 1980/81 1990/91; Sheffield Wharncliffe Cup - 1980/81.
Attendance: 1,500 v Sheffield Wed, June 1991 (friendly).

NCEL History

League PositionPldWDLFAPts+/-Pos
1982/83NCEL Division One (South)2610975043297(6/14)
1983/84NCEL Division One (South)2611783629297(6/14)
1984/85NCEL Division One (Central)30133144946423(11/16)
1985/86NCEL Division Two3012711444843-4(7/16)
1986/87NCEL Division One3413714535746-4(9/18)
1987/88NCEL Division One30186661326029(3/16)
1988/89NCEL Division One30175868385630(4/16)
1989/90NCEL Division One281211551294722(5/15)
1990/91NCEL Premier Division3013710444646-2(6/16)
1991/92NCEL Premier Division36168126161560(7/19)
1992/93NCEL Premier Division382111669407429(4/20)
1993/94NCEL Premier Division381861477626015(7/20)
1994/95NCEL Premier Division3813718597146-12(13/20)
1995/96NCEL Premier Division3811522588338-25(19/20)
1996/97NCEL Premier Division3812818588144-23(14/20)
1997/98NCEL Premier Division381781351405911(6/20)
1998/99NCEL Premier Division388624518730-36(18/20)
1999/00NCEL Premier Division3881218365836-22(18/20)
2000/01NCEL Division One3011613364839-12(9/16)
2001/02NCEL Division One301531254444810(6/16)
2002/03NCEL Division One3210319518033-29(15/17)
2003/04NCEL Division One34217681497032(2/18)
2004/05NCEL Premier Division389821417235-31(19/20)
2005/06NCEL Premier Division3891118527038-18(17/20)
2006/07NCEL Premier Division38141014565852-2(10/20)
2007/08NCEL Premier Division389920527236-20(18/20)
2008/09NCEL Premier Division3815716636749-4(12/20)
2009/10NCEL Premier Division3811918477042-23(16/20)
2010/11NCEL Premier Division3815914596154-2(11/20)
2011/12NCEL Premier Division387823398229-43(18/20)
2012/13NCEL Premier Division4214622607348-13(14/22)
2013/14NCEL Premier Division44193228887481(15/23)

Page Last Updated: 2nd July, 2014