: Teams : Carlton Town : Matches : Season 2005/06
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsCarlton Town

Carlton Town

Change Club:

Fixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2005/06

Change Season:

July
Sat 23/7/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Phil Bignall 16
1-1Coventry Sphinx 
Tue 26/7/2005FrdlyCarlton Town0-2Dinnington Town
Liam Cartledge (2)

HT: 0-0
Sat 30/7/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Phil Bignall
Paolo Piliero
Carl Horder
Allan Jeffries
Hugo Macedo
5-1Radcliffe Olympic 
August
Tue 2/8/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Allan Jeffries (3)
Steve Chaplin
Anthony Howell
5-0Dunkirk
HT: 0-0
Sat 6/8/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Allan Jeffries (4)
Steve Chaplin (3)
Anthony Howell (2)
Danny Morgan
Joe Irons
Pete Campbell
12-0Newark Flowserve
HT: 0-0
Tue 9/8/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Danny Cane
Allan Jeffries
2-2Wollaton 
Sat 13/8/2005FrdlyCarlton Town
Allan Jeffries (2)
Steve Chaplin
3-0Arnold Town
HT: 0-0
Sat 20/8/2005NCEL1Carlton Town
Allan Jeffries 65
Phil Bignall 70, 80
3-1South Normanton Athletic
Carl Lewis 85pen
Att: 76
HT: 0-0
Sat 27/8/2005FACPShepshed Dynamo
Steve Gomm 1
Andy Bourne 35
Matt Moran 41, 85
4-1Carlton Town
Allan Jeffries 33
Att: 96
HT: 3-1
September
Sat 3/9/2005NCEL1Carlton Town
Allan Jeffries 27
1-0TeversalAtt: 46
HT: 1-0
Sat 10/9/2005NCEL1Hall Road Rangers0-3Carlton TownAtt: 55
Sat 17/9/2005NCEL1Carlton Town
Pete Campbell 62
Phil Bignall 68
Steve Chaplin 73
3-1Borrowash Victoria
Ben Burton 11
Att: 50
HT: 0-1
Sat 24/9/2005NCEL1Parkgate
Brian Cusworth 86
1-2Carlton Town
Richard Haigh 72og
Steve Chaplin 76
Att: 36
HT: 0-0
Tue 27/9/2005LC1Staveley Miners Welfare
Adam Marsh 6
Shaun Hayes 68
2-4
(aet)
Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 13, 53
Paolo Piliero 103
Steve Chaplin 120

HT: 1-1
90: 2-2
October
Sat 1/10/2005FAV2QCarlton Town
Grant Brindley 38
Martin Ball 85
2-1Holbrook Miners Welfare
Vaughn Hallsworth 88
Att: 63
HT: 1-0
Sat 8/10/2005NCEL1Borrowash Victoria
Sam Blount 70
1-3Carlton Town
Allan Jeffries 8
Phil Bignall 37
Steve Chaplin 66
Att: 52
HT: 0-2
Sat 15/10/2005NCEL1Carlton Town0-2Lincoln Moorlands Railway
Rob Lund 70
Ryan Porter 77
Att: 57
HT: 0-0
Tue 18/10/2005WST1Carlton Town
Danny Cane 12
Scott Pickard 22, 47
Steve Chaplin 60
Phil Bignall 68
5-2Borrowash Victoria
Jay Thompson 10
Lee Bestwick 17
Att: 29
HT: 2-2
Sat 22/10/2005NCEL1Tadcaster Albion0-3Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 24, 40
Steve Chaplin 52
Att: 73
HT: 0-2
Sat 29/10/2005FAV1Rocester0-2Carlton Town
Scott Pickard 68
Allan Jeffries 90
Att: 66
HT: 0-0
November
Sat 5/11/2005NCEL1Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Craig Wilkinson 12
1-1Carlton Town
Ian White 8
Att: 30
HT: 1-1
Sat 12/11/2005LC2Armthorpe Welfare
James Walker 10, 40
Clint Marcelle 35
3-5Carlton Town 
Sat 26/11/2005NCEL1Rossington Main
Paul Bradley 2
1-2Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 28
Steve Chaplin 89
Att: 35
HT: 1-1
December
Tue 6/12/2005FAV2Glossop North End
Garry Kharas 18, 23
Danny Yates 68
3-4Carlton Town
Grant Brindley 49
Steve Chaplin 56, 74
Allan Jeffries 61
Att: 106
HT: 2-0
Sat 10/12/2005FAV3Gedling Town4-3Carlton TownAtt: 50
Sat 17/12/2005NCEL1Carlton Town
Phil Bignall (2)
Allan Jeffries (2)
4-0Staveley Miners WelfareAtt: 39
HT: 0-0
Tue 20/12/2005PC1Buxton
Zach Law 70
Mark Reed 90
2-1Carlton Town
Grant Brindley 44
Att: 167
HT: 0-1
January
Sat 7/1/2006NCEL1Teversal
Brett Jones 43
Mark Hankey 47
Iain Roe 75
3-4Carlton Town
Steve Chaplin 31, 38
Phil Bignall 55pen
Martin Ball 89
Att: 74
HT: 1-2
Sat 14/1/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Steve Chaplin 19, 63
Dean Gent 80
3-2Gedling Town
James Whitehead 42
Graham Epps 51
Att: 88
HT: 1-1
Tue 17/1/2006LC3Carlton Town
Craig Boulton 66
Phil Bignall 68, 95
Carl Horder 70
4-4
(aet)
Parkgate
Matt Turner 48, 90
Caine Cheetham 65pen
Richard Patterson 109

HT: 0-0
90: 3-3
(Replay: Tue 31st Jan)
Sat 21/1/2006NCEL1Staveley Miners Welfare0-2Carlton Town
Steve Chaplin 64
Martin Ball 86
Att: 62
HT: 0-0
Tue 24/1/2006WST2Carlton Town3-1Yorkshire Amateur
Richard Britten
 
(Carlton thrown out for fielding ineligible player, Yorkshire Amateur reinstated)
Sat 28/1/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Grant Brindley 14
Carl Horder 75
2-0ParkgateAtt: 51
HT: 1-0
Tue 31/1/2006LC3RParkgate
Matthew Outram 62
Matt Turner 71
Richard Patterson 76
3-3
(aet)
Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 6pen
Grant Brindley 11
Bob Moorwood 86og

HT: 0-2
90: 3-3
(Parkgate win 4-1 on pens)
February
Sat 4/2/2006NCEL1Pontefract Collieries0-0Carlton TownAtt: 40
Tue 7/2/2006NSC3Carlton Town
Mark Dickinson 22
Martin Ball 28
Steve Chaplin 75pen
Craig Boulton 87, 105
5-4
(aet)
Gedling Miners Welfare
Robbie Mawer 1
Nicky Kennerdale 41, 44
James Needham 55

HT: 2-3
90: 4-4
Sat 11/2/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 43
1-1Hall Road Rangers
Rhys Pindar 24
Att: 37
HT: 1-1
Sat 18/2/2006NCEL1Lincoln Moorlands Railway
Adam Wilcockson 75
1-2Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 44
Steve Chaplin 60
Att: 41
HT: 0-1
Sat 25/2/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 30
1-0Tadcaster AlbionAtt: 54
HT: 1-0
Tue 28/2/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Carl Westcarr 30
1-0Rossington MainAtt: 43
HT: 1-0
March
Wed 8/3/2006NSCQFGedling Town
Phil Massingham 36, 67pen
2-3Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 15
Steve Chaplin 17, 43

HT: 1-3
Sat 11/3/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Joe Irons 52
Carl Westcarr 69
Steve Chaplin 85
3-0Worsbrough Bridge AthleticAtt: 41
HT: 0-0
Sat 18/3/2006NCEL1Carlton Town0-0Retford UnitedAtt: 90
Sat 25/3/2006NCEL1Winterton Rangers
Unknown 50og
Danny Clarke 60, 75
Paul Palmer 70
4-5Carlton Town
Danny Cane 8
Carl Westcarr 66
Steve Chaplin 87, 88pen
Michael Martin 90
Att: 54
HT: 0-1
April
Sat 1/4/2006NCEL1Retford United
Steve Woolley 20
Vill Powell 65
2-0Carlton TownAtt: 231
HT: 1-0
Tue 4/4/2006NSCSFCarlton Town
Steve Chaplin 80
1-2Eastwood Town
Gary Breach 7
Adam Kerley 87pen
Att: 106
HT: 0-1
Sat 8/4/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Joe Irons 5, 42
Phil Bignall 28
3-0Pontefract CollieriesAtt: 45
HT: 3-0
Tue 11/4/2006NCEL1Carlton Town1-5Winterton Rangers
Danny Clarke 3
Rob Northen 8
Andy Catton 50
Andy Holt 53
James Atkinson 65
Att: 46
Wed 19/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Danny Heverin
1-4Carlton Town
Phil Bignall (3)
Joe Irons
Att: 80
HT: 0-0
Sat 22/4/2006NCEL1Carlton Town
Steve Chaplin (3)
Dean Gent
Phil Bignall
Grant Brindley
6-0Yorkshire AmateurAtt: 61
HT: 0-0
Tue 25/4/2006NCEL1Yorkshire Amateur0-2Carlton Town
Joe Irons 10
Steve Chaplin 48
Att: 30
HT: 0-1
Sat 29/4/2006NCEL1Gedling Town0-3Carlton Town
Phil Bignall 44, 75
Carl Westcarr 51
Att: 50
HT: 0-1

Final League Tables

Season 2005/06
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Buxton389575
2Liversedge388057
3Harrogate Rwy387343
4Sheffield387020
5Arnold Town386727
6Pickering Town386621
7Sutton Town386021
8Selby Town3856-2
9Thackley3854-3
10Armthorpe Welf3847-12
11Glapwell3847-25
12Garforth Town3846-7
13Mickleover Sports3844-22
14Eccleshill United3843-4
15Shirebrook Town3840-26
16Glasshoughton W3838-18
17Hallam3838-29
18Maltby Main3837-18
19Long Eaton United3829-39
20Brodsworth Welf3823-59

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Carlton Town307341
2Retford United306546
3Tadcaster Albion306420
4Gedling Town306241
5Winterton Rgrs306144
6Parkgate305947
7Lincoln Mrlnds304916
8Borrowash Vics30495
9Worsbrough Brdg3038-10
10Staveley MW3031-13
11Pontefract Colls3025-21
12Rossington Main3025-29
13South Normanton3024-42
14Hall Road Rgrs3023-44
15Teversal3021-50
16Yorkshire Amtr3016-51