: Teams : Lincoln Moorlands Railway
HomeTeamsDivision OneLincoln Moorlands Railway

Lincoln Moorlands Railway

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Founded: 1989

Years in NCEL: 2001- (2001-07 as Lincoln Moorlands)

Nickname: The Moors

Status: Lincolnshire FA

Home Colours: All Maroon

Away Colours: All Yellow

Sponsors: Aquatech

Midweek Matchday: Tuesday

Club Personnel

Tom Richardson
Assistant Manager:
Matt Wilson
Steve Smith

Brian Stanton
Barry Fisher
Vice Chairman:
Peter Tute
Match Secretary:
Ian Rowe
Team Secretary:
Mark Hodds
Programme Editor:
Mark Hodds

Club Links

Programme Cover

If you spot any errors or missing details, please email us.

Ground Details

Lincoln Moorlands Railway Sports Ground
Lincoln Moorlands Railway Sports Ground, Newark Road, Lincoln, LN6 8RT. Tel: (01522) 874111.

(Nb. This will open a new window/tab at Google Maps)

General Ground Directions:
From North: A1 to Markham Moor. Take A57 until Lincoln by-pass. At Carholme Roundabout take 3rd. exit towards Lincoln South. Travel 1.7 miles to Skellingthorpe Roundabout and take 2nd. Exit towards Lincoln South. Travel 1.6 miles to Doddington Roundabout and take 1st. exit B1190 towards Lincoln South. Travel 2.1 miles until T-Junction. Turn left onto A1434 and travel 0.4 mile. Entrance to ground is on left immediately after Chancery Close.
From Newark: A46 to Lincoln by-pass. At roundabout take last exit onto A1434 towards Lincoln. Travel for 3.1 miles, entrance to ground on left immediately after Chancery Close signposted 'Moorlands Railway Club'.

Public Transport:
Station: Lincoln 2m. Stagecoach Lincolnshire bus 27 from Lincoln (City Bus Station) to Lincoln (Newark Road at Hykeham Road); six times per hour, takes 12 mins. Then continue along Newark Road, entrance to ground on right (m).
Public transport directions courtesy of Andy Edwards. Click here to go to his website.

Admission Price: Adults: 5, OAP or Concessions: 3
Capacity: n/a, Cover: 100, Seats: 200
Clubhouse: Yes
Club Shop: No

Club History

League History:
(As Lincoln Moorlands) Central Midlands League: 1989-92, Lincolnshire League: 1993-98, Central Midlands League: 1988-2001, NCEL: 2001-2007; (As Lincoln Moorlands Railway) NCEL: 2007-.
Lincolnshire Senior Cup: Winners - 2006/07; Central Midlands League - Supreme Winners 1999/00.

NCEL History

Page Last Updated: 25th January, 2016