: Teams : South Normanton Athletic : Matches : Season 2005/06
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsSouth Normanton Athletic

South Normanton Athletic

Change Club:

Fixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2005/06

Change Season:

July
Thu 21/7/2005FrdlySouth Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 65
1-0Oadby Town
HT: 0-0
Mon 25/7/2005FrdlySouth Normanton Athletic
Nathan Robinson 22
Nick Thorpe 70
2-0Bolsover Town
HT: 1-0
Fri 29/7/2005FrdlySouth Normanton Athletic0-1Heanor Town 
August
Sat 20/8/2005NCEL1Carlton Town
Allan Jeffries 65
Phil Bignall 70, 80
3-1South Normanton Athletic
Carl Lewis 85pen
Att: 76
HT: 0-0
Sat 27/8/2005FACPSouth Normanton Athletic
Chris Roome 33
1-0Arnold TownAtt: 84
HT: 1-0
September
Sat 3/9/2005NCEL1Winterton Rangers
Chris Keel 16
Billy Walmsley 34
Mark Whitehouse 45
Andy Holt 56, 85
5-1South Normanton Athletic
Anthony Bedward 5
Att: 42
HT: 3-1
Sat 10/9/2005FAC1QHalesowen Town
Howard Forinton 19, 21, 26, 77
Nathan Lamey 70
5-3South Normanton Athletic
Anthony Bedward 45
John Peel 61
Nick Thorpe 66
Att: 279
HT: 3-1
Sat 17/9/2005NCEL1South Normanton Athletic0-2Worsbrough Bridge Miners Welfare
Richard Adams 42
Richard Elson 77
Att: 30
HT: 0-1
Tue 27/9/2005LC1Parkgate
Brian Cusworth 22, 52, 53, 82, 88
Gareth Petch 45pen
Matthew Outram 46
7-1South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 10
Att: 26
HT: 2-1
October
Sat 1/10/2005FAV2QSouth Normanton Athletic
Drew Hatton 47
Nathan Robinson 59
2-1Wolverhampton Casuals
Michael Allen 80
Att: 39
HT: 0-0
Fri 7/10/2005NCEL1Gedling Town
Phil Massingham 21
James Whitehead 68
Sam Saunders 85
3-0South Normanton AthleticAtt: 43
HT: 1-0
Tue 11/10/2005DSC1South Normanton Athletic0-1Holbrook Miners Welfare
Adam Fisher 45pen

HT: 0-1
Sat 15/10/2005NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Chris Roome 10
Rico Martt 19, 90
Carl Lewis 53pen
Anthony Bedward 86, 88
6-4Hall Road Rangers
Richard Medcalf 8, 20
Steve Batterbee 66
Callum Dransfield 85
Att: 38
HT: 2-2
Tue 18/10/2005WST1Lincoln Moorlands0-1South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 45

HT: 0-1
Sat 22/10/2005NCEL1Parkgate
Steve Whitehead 30, 79
Matthew Outram 50
Caine Cheetham 90
4-0South Normanton AthleticAtt: 33
HT: 1-0
Sat 29/10/2005FAV1Selby Town
Kevin Graham 8
Nigel Croad 56
Tom Matthews 90
3-1South Normanton Athletic
Grant Russell 32
Att: 85
HT: 1-1
November
Tue 1/11/2005NCEL1Staveley Miners Welfare
Paul Hurrell 9, 44
Ross Armstrong 19
Gary Eades 88
4-2South Normanton Athletic
Grant Russell 79, 90
Att: 53
HT: 3-0
Sat 5/11/2005NCEL1Borrowash Victoria
Sam Blount 3
Chris Moss 7, 45
3-2South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 65
Carl Lewis 90
Att: 65
HT: 3-0
Sat 12/11/2005NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 25
1-3Retford United
Ryan Parkes 20
Mark Ashton 55, 79
Att: 80
HT: 1-1
Sat 26/11/2005NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 8, 20, 33
Michael Evans 89
4-1Yorkshire Amateur
Richard Marchant 43
Att: 36
HT: 3-1
December
Sat 3/12/2005NCEL1Yorkshire Amateur
Richard Marchant 9pen, 23
Michael Reynolds 61
3-1South Normanton Athletic
Michael Evans 68
Att: 22
HT: 2-0
Sat 17/12/2005NCEL1Retford United
Oliver Chappell 90
1-2South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 37, 45
Att: 133
HT: 0-2
January
Sat 7/1/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
James Atkinson 55og
1-3Winterton Rangers
Mark Whitehouse 13
Danny Clarke 69
Rob Northen 90
Att: 35
HT: 0-1
Sat 14/1/2006NCEL1Rossington Main
Ben Hickey 32
1-2South Normanton Athletic
Martin Ward 10
Chris Roome 54
Att: 28
HT: 1-1
Sat 21/1/2006NCEL1Worsbrough Bridge Miners Welfare
Slater 20
Shane Kelsey 22
2-2South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 48
Michael Evans 86
Att: 38
HT: 2-0
Tue 24/1/2006WST2Retford United
Mark Shaw 59
1-0South Normanton Athletic
HT: 0-0
Sat 28/1/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic0-5Staveley Miners Welfare
John Knapper 24
Jaime Naylor 58, 83
Danny Bainbridge 78
Jamie Smith 87
Att: 62
HT: 0-1
February
Sat 4/2/2006NCEL1Teversal
Kye Pilmore 48
Brett Jones 52pen, 85
Richard Walker 59
4-4South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 4
Nick Thorpe 26
Chris Roome 50
Martin Ward 63
Att: 63
HT: 0-2
Sat 11/2/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 29
Kristian Stephenson 55
2-1Gedling Town
Tim Wilks 57
Att: 53
HT: 1-0
Sat 18/2/2006NCEL1Hall Road Rangers
Danny Exley 50
1-3South Normanton Athletic
Martin Ward 55
Nick Thorpe 75
Craig Thomasen 90
Att: 77
HT: 0-0
Sat 25/2/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Martin Ward 8, 59
2-8Parkgate
Matthew Outram 20
Caine Cheetham 21, 74, 83
Brian Cusworth 47
Matt Turner 51
Richard Haigh 55
Nathan Reid 76
Att: 47
HT: 1-2
March
Sat 11/3/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 9
Craig Thomasen 52
2-5Borrowash Victoria
Lee Bestwick 5
Paul Galloway 11, 65
Shaun Murphy 64
Dane Hopkins 90
Att: 32
HT: 1-2
Sat 18/3/2006NCEL1Lincoln Moorlands
Carl Bartle 58
Daniel Bent 88
2-0South Normanton AthleticAtt: 34
HT: 0-0
Sat 25/3/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic0-2Tadcaster Albion
Matthew Wain 51
Steve Ward 64
Att: 25
HT: 0-0
April
Sat 1/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
John Peel 32pen
1-2Lincoln Moorlands
Ross Fleming 1
Daniel Bent 16
Att: 35
HT: 1-2
Tue 4/4/2006NCEL1Tadcaster Albion
David Watson 27
Matthew Wain 51, 82
Andrew Battersby 53
4-0South Normanton AthleticAtt: 63
HT: 1-0
Sat 8/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Pete Shelley 6
John Peel 70
2-0TeversalAtt: 63
HT: 1-0
Tue 11/4/2006NCEL1Pontefract Collieries
Chris Shaw 16, 24, 63
3-0South Normanton AthleticAtt: 46
HT: 2-0
Sat 15/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Craig Thomasen 38
1-1Pontefract Collieries
Michael Rossiter 3
Att: 52
HT: 1-1
Wed 19/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Danny Heverin
1-4Carlton Town
Phil Bignall (3)
Joe Irons
Att: 80
HT: 0-0
Sat 29/4/2006NCEL1South Normanton Athletic
Nick Thorpe 31
Chris Roome 56
2-3Rossington Main
David Holvey 44
Paul Clayton 65
Bryan Craig 66
Att: 26
HT: 1-1

Final League Tables

Season 2005/06
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Buxton389575
2Liversedge388057
3Harrogate Rwy387343
4Sheffield387020
5Arnold Town386727
6Pickering Town386621
7Sutton Town386021
8Selby Town3856-2
9Thackley3854-3
10Armthorpe Welf3847-12
11Glapwell3847-25
12Garforth Town3846-7
13Mickleover Spts3844-22
14Eccleshill United3843-4
15Shirebrook Town3840-26
16Glasshoughton3838-18
17Hallam3838-29
18Maltby Main3837-18
19Long Eaton Utd3829-39
20Brodsworth Welf3823-59

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Carlton Town307341
2Retford United306546
3Tadcaster Albion306420
4Gedling Town306241
5Winterton Rgrs306144
6Parkgate305947
7Lincoln Mrlnds304916
8Borrowash Vics30495
9Worsbrough3038-10
10Staveley MW3031-13
11Pontefract Colls3025-21
12Rossington Main3025-29
13Sth Normanton3024-42
14Hall Road Rgrs3023-44
15Teversal3021-50
16Yorkshire Amtr3016-51