: Teams : Shirebrook Town : Matches : Season 2005/06
HomeTeamsDivision OneShirebrook Town

Shirebrook Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2005/06

Change Season:

July
Mon 11/7/2005FrdlyShirebrook Town3-3Harworth Colliery Institute 
Sat 16/7/2005FrdlyShirebrook Town1-0Worksop Town 
Thu 21/7/2005FrdlyOllerton Town1-0Shirebrook Town 
Sat 23/7/2005FrdlyShirebrook Town3-0AFC Barnsley 
Wed 27/7/2005FrdlyShirebrook Town1-1Eastwood Town 
August
Thu 11/8/2005FrdlyShirebrook Town0-0Gedling Town 
Sat 20/8/2005FACEPShirebrook Town
Martin Rowbottom 72
Simon Johnson 86
2-3Teversal
Iain Roe 1
Dave Matthews 80
Richard Walker 90
Att: 183
HT: 0-1
Mon 29/8/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Justin Burdett 73pen
1-1Arnold Town
David Wilkins 65
Att: 166
HT: 0-0
September
Sat 3/9/2005NCELPGlasshoughton Welfare0-1Shirebrook TownAtt: 40
Tue 6/9/2005NCELPSutton Town0-1Shirebrook Town
Rob Orton 76
Att: 208
HT: 0-0
Sat 10/9/2005NCELPShirebrook Town0-4Liversedge
Paul Walker 9, 53
Danny Lowe 72pen
Scott Broughton 89
Att: 107
HT: 0-1
Sat 17/9/2005FAV1QBourne Town
Miles Mason 75pen
1-2Shirebrook Town
Simon Johnson 8, 56
Att: 68
HT: 0-1
Sat 24/9/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Rob Orton 76
1-2Pickering Town
Mark Swales 2, 50
Att: 110
HT: 0-1
Wed 28/9/2005NCELPShirebrook Town0-0SheffieldAtt: 96
October
Sat 1/10/2005FAV2QBlackwell Miners Welfare0-3Shirebrook TownAtt: 155
Sat 8/10/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Justin Burdett 3pen
Rob Orton 9
Lee Eyre 81
3-2Mickleover Sports
Carl Cunningham 1, 67
Att: 150
HT: 2-1
Tue 11/10/2005NCELPShirebrook Town2-4Brodsworth Welfare
Liam Radford
Benjamin Davies
Lee Beckley (2)
Att: 110
Sat 15/10/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Shaun Roberts 65
1-0Harrogate RailwayAtt: 160
HT: 0-0
Sat 22/10/2005NCELPThackley
Sean Clifford 51
1-2Shirebrook Town
Justin Burdett 68
Simon Johnson 75
Att: 61
HT: 0-0
Wed 26/10/2005NCELPShirebrook Town0-3Eccleshill United
Andrew Patterson 12
Jamie Buchan 14pen
Robert Morgan 52
Att: 110
HT: 0-2
Sat 29/10/2005FAV1Friar Lane & Epworth
Lee Roper 10
Tony Starkey 40og
David Kendrick 41, 63
Jamie Marsh 52
5-1Shirebrook Town
Simon Johnson 75
Att: 229
HT: 3-0
November
Wed 2/11/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Dean Burrows 57
Craig Wilson 86
2-0Long Eaton UnitedAtt: 105
HT: 0-0
Sat 5/11/2005NCELPHallam0-1Shirebrook Town
Lee Eason 50
Att: 85
HT: 0-0
Sat 12/11/2005LC2Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Shane Kelsey 66
Craig Wilkinson 68
2-1Shirebrook Town
Craig Wilson 12pen
Att: 57
HT: 0-1
Tue 22/11/2005DSC2Ilkeston Town
Nigel Jemson 48
Justin Jenkins 78
J Scott 89
3-0Shirebrook Town
HT: 0-0
Sat 26/11/2005NCELPShirebrook Town0-4Buxton
Lee Winfindale 6
Mark Reed 27
Shaun Doxey 45
Stewart Copnell 70
Att: 170
HT: 0-3
Tue 29/11/2005PC1Gedling Town
James Whitehead 16
Mark Laws 38
Graham Epps 84, 88
4-1Shirebrook Town
Lee Eason 90

HT: 2-0
December
Sat 10/12/2005NCELPShirebrook Town2-1Maltby Main
Dan Bainbridge
Att: 110
Sat 17/12/2005NCELPGlapwell
Danny Scott 16
Richard Smith 31
Malc Brown 41
3-2Shirebrook Town
Craig Charlesworth 30
Dean Burrows 64
Att: 150
HT: 3-1
Mon 26/12/2005NCELPShirebrook Town
Kieran Heath 29
1-2Glapwell
Robbie Clarke 15
Richard Smith 43
Att: 170
HT: 1-2
January
Mon 2/1/2006NCELPEccleshill United
Christopher Wood (2)
Andy Howland (2)
Andy Philp
Andrew Patterson
6-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 75
HT: 0-0
Sat 7/1/2006NCELPBrodsworth Welfare0-5Shirebrook TownAtt: 34
Tue 10/1/2006NCELPGarforth Town0-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 95
Sat 14/1/2006NCELPSheffield
Pete Smith 22
James Tevendale 36pen
2-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 193
HT: 2-0
Sat 21/1/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Martin Rowbottom 3
Rob Orton 35, 90
Jamie Morgan 86
4-1Glasshoughton Welfare
Simon Brooker 77
Att: 97
HT: 2-0
Tue 24/1/2006NCELPLiversedge
Richard Marshall 4, 24
Paul Walker 10, 52, 85
Chris Walton 23
Chris Brown 44
Gareth Hamlet 55
8-2Shirebrook Town
Jamie Morgan 45
Adrian Carter 86
Att: 118
HT: 5-1
Sat 28/1/2006NCELPLong Eaton United1-2Shirebrook TownAtt: 92
February
Sat 4/2/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Adrian Carter 40
1-2Sutton Town
Dean Short 54
Nathan Hollingworth 89
Att: 195
HT: 1-0
Sat 18/2/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Rob Orton 28
Simon Johnson 49
2-3Garforth Town
Andy Rowan 38
Greg Kelly 88
Gerard McCargo 89
Att: 125
HT: 1-1
Sat 25/2/2006NCELPMickleover Sports
Craig Charlesworth 4og
Craig Hanson 12
Jamie Pawley 90
3-2Shirebrook Town
Rob Orton 56
Craig Cantrell 61
Att: 97
HT: 2-0
March
Sat 11/3/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Adrian Carter 12
1-2Thackley
Adam Johnson 10
Lee Reilly 57
Att: 95
HT: 1-1
Sat 18/3/2006NCELPArmthorpe Welfare
James Walker 34
Stuart Preston 45
Ashley Hildred 68
3-2Shirebrook Town
Jamie Morgan 39
Simon Johnson 44
Att: 88
HT: 2-2
Sat 25/3/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Ashley Longstaff 82og
1-1Hallam
Paul Hurrell 20
Att: 105
HT: 0-1
April
Sat 1/4/2006NCELPArnold Town
Scott Huckerby 12, 37
Chris Thompson 90
3-1Shirebrook Town
Craig Wilson 47pen
Att: 147
HT: 2-0
Tue 4/4/2006NCELPSelby Town
Chris Kamara 19
1-4Shirebrook Town
Martin Rowbottom 44
Craig Wilson 49, 77
George Roberts 90
Att: 25
HT: 1-1
Sat 8/4/2006NCELPShirebrook Town
Shane Turner 12
Simon Johnson 19
Kieran Heath 32
3-5Armthorpe Welfare
Gary Jones 4, 24
Liam Muirhead 62, 70
James Walker 68
Att: 95
HT: 3-2
Wed 12/4/2006NCELPHarrogate Railway
Graham Marchant 7, 43
2-5Shirebrook Town
Craig Wilson 47, 58pen
Johnny Cullen 68, 78
Adrian Carter 88
Att: 58
HT: 2-0
Sat 15/4/2006NCELPBuxton
David Reeves 6
Stewart Copnell 37
2-1Shirebrook Town
Craig Wilson 45
Att: 345
HT: 2-1
Mon 17/4/2006NCELPPickering Town
Mark Swales 43, 45, 78
Rob Eeles 66
Steve Roberts 80
Ricky Greening 83
6-1Shirebrook Town
Glen Holland 20
Att: 113
HT: 2-1
Sat 22/4/2006NCELPShirebrook Town0-2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 45
Michael Staley 54
Att: 120
HT: 0-1
Sat 29/4/2006NCELPMaltby Main
Luke Sykes 5
Scott Somerville 30, 44, 75pen
Stuart Ashford 65
5-2Shirebrook Town
Kieran Heath 28
Rob Orton 55
Att: 35
HT: 3-1

Final League Tables

Season 2005/06
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Buxton389575
2Liversedge388057
3Harrogate Rwy387343
4Sheffield387020
5Arnold Town386727
6Pickering Town386621
7Sutton Town386021
8Selby Town3856-2
9Thackley3854-3
10Armthorpe Welf3847-12
11Glapwell3847-25
12Garforth Town3846-7
13Mickleover Sports3844-22
14Eccleshill United3843-4
15Shirebrook Town3840-26
16Glasshoughton W3838-18
17Hallam3838-29
18Maltby Main3837-18
19Long Eaton United3829-39
20Brodsworth Welf3823-59

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Carlton Town307341
2Retford United306546
3Tadcaster Albion306420
4Gedling Town306241
5Winterton Rgrs306144
6Parkgate305947
7Lincoln Mrlnds304916
8Borrowash Vics30495
9Worsbrough Brdg3038-10
10Staveley MW3031-13
11Pontefract Colls3025-21
12Rossington Main3025-29
13South Normanton3024-42
14Hall Road Rgrs3023-44
15Teversal3021-50
16Yorkshire Amtr3016-51