: Teams : Selby Town : Matches : Season 2009/10
HomeTeamsDivision OneSelby Town

Selby Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2009/10

Change Season:

July
Tue 21/7/2009FrdlyGoole AFC
Jay Sobers 70
Leo Fortune-West 80
2-0Selby TownAtt: 100
HT: 0-0
Sat 25/7/2009FrdlySelby Town0-3Frickley Athletic
Phil Lindley 55
Jamie Lindley 70
Chris White 85
Att: 94
HT: 0-0
Tue 28/7/2009FrdlySelby Town
Brenton Leister 10
Luke Ibbetson 44
2-2Wakefield
Don Beavers 37
Andy McManus 77
Att: 53
HT: 2-1
Thu 30/7/2009FrdlySelby Town
Brenton Leister 57
1-4York City XI
Unknown 4
Richard Pacquette 40, 42, 67
Att: 92
HT: 0-3
August
Sat 1/8/2009FrdlySelby Town
Brenton Leister 1pen, 25
Stuart Dove 43, 70
Steve Lyon 45
Gary Collier 58
Tom Matthews 60, 68
8-2Grimsby Borough
Lee Stephenson 15
Matthew Oswin 40
Att: 48
HT: 4-2
Tue 4/8/2009FrdlySelby Town
James McDaid 51, 81
2-2North Ferriby United
Rob Pell 26
Roger Foot 45
Att: 62
HT: 0-2
Sat 8/8/2009NCELPThackley0-5Selby Town
Liam Radford 3, 33
Steve Lyon 25, 56
Stuart Dove 75
Att: 78
HT: 0-3
Sat 15/8/2009FACEPSelby Town0-0Leeds CarnegieAtt: 98
Mon 17/8/2009FACEPRLeeds Carnegie
Scott Lawson 20
1-3Selby Town
Scott Pickles 32
Brenton Leister 85
Liam Radford 86
Att: 70
HT: 1-1
Sat 22/8/2009NCELPArnold Town
Nigel Jemson 9
1-2Selby Town
Brenton Leister 19
Leigh Wood 52
Att: 101
HT: 1-1
Sat 29/8/2009FACPSelby Town
Andrew Hart 54pen
1-2Ryton
Andrew Barclay 50
John Parker 82
Att: 101
HT: 0-0
Mon 31/8/2009NCELPSelby Town0-2Bridlington Town
Nathan Hotte 56
Craig Burdick 65
Att: 161
HT: 0-0
September
Sat 5/9/2009NCELPLiversedge
Brook Newton 53
Callum Armstrong 79
Paul Walker 89
3-4Selby Town
Tom Matthews 2
Steve Lyon 22
Andrew Hart 63
Luke Ibbetson 82
Att: 78
HT: 0-2
Wed 9/9/2009NCELPMaltby Main0-1Selby Town
Steve Lyon 10
Att: 40
HT: 0-1
Sat 12/9/2009NCELPSelby Town
Luke Ibbetson 18, 69
Scott Pickles 37
Liam Radford 38
Steve Lyon 44, 45
6-1Brodsworth Welfare
Chris Peeke 68
Att: 102
HT: 5-0
Sat 19/9/2009NCELPScarborough Athletic
Richard Medcalf 4, 80
Craig Hogg 11, 24, 63
5-2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 15
Liam Radford 21
Att: 473
HT: 3-2
Mon 21/9/2009PC1Leeds Carnegie0-3Selby Town
Tom Matthews 10
Stuart Dove 64
Liam Radford 84
Att: 42
HT: 0-1
Sat 26/9/2009NCELPSelby Town
Brenton Leister 2pen
1-0Nostell Miners WelfareAtt: 148
HT: 1-0
Tue 29/9/2009NCELPRainworth Miners Welfare
Danny Naylor 21
Ant Lynam 55
2-1Selby Town
Luke Ibbetson 69
Att: 79
HT: 1-0
October
Sat 3/10/2009FAV1Nelson
Samuel Heap 34
Lance Ogunyode 89
2-0Selby TownAtt: 59
HT: 1-0
Sat 10/10/2009NCELPSelby Town
Steve Lyon 9
Stuart Dove 78, 84
3-0Lincoln Moorlands RailwayAtt: 108
HT: 1-0
Tue 13/10/2009NCELPSelby Town0-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 85
Sat 17/10/2009NCELPWinterton Rangers
Danny Frost 11
Gavin Cooper 19
2-1Selby Town
Ben Spilman 50
Att: 91
HT: 2-0
Tue 20/10/2009LC2Hallam
Tony Crane 24
Scott Pickles 46og
Jay McFadzean 79
3-3Selby Town
Duncan Bray 18, 61
Steve Lyon 44
Att: 50
HT: 1-2
(Selby Town won 4-2 on penalties)
Sat 24/10/2009NCELPSelby Town
Steve Lyon 7
Luke Ibbetson 20
Duncan Bray 61
3-2Scarborough Athletic
Scott Phillips 2
Ian Beckram 89og
Att: 429
HT: 2-1
Sat 31/10/2009NCELPLong Eaton United
Nick Ghislanzoni 47
1-1Selby Town
Ian Beckram 42
Att: 79
HT: 0-1
November
Tue 3/11/2009WRCC1Selby Town
Adam Russell 5
Duncan Bray 21pen
Matthew Sparkes 46
Stuart Dove 82
4-0Pontefract CollieriesAtt: 53
HT: 2-0
Sat 7/11/2009NCELPSelby Town
Duncan Bray 8
1-2Hallam
Christopher Wood 45pen
Joe Boggild 59
Att: 88
HT: 1-1
Tue 24/11/2009PC2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 6, 47, 89
Duncan Bray 18
Marcin Wolski 83
5-0AFC EmleyAtt: 48
HT: 2-0
Sat 28/11/2009NCELPParkgate
Nathan Swindells 90
1-4Selby Town
Steve Lyon 56, 75
Liam Radford 64
Brenton Leister 74
Att: 76
HT: 0-0
December
Sat 12/12/2009NCELPDinnington Town
Michael Blythen 88
1-2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 40, 80
Att: 48
HT: 0-1
January
Tue 26/1/2010WRCC2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 88
1-2Yorkshire Amateur
Tesfa Walton 27
Fernando Moke 39
Att: 38
HT: 0-2
(at Yorkshire Amateur FC)
Sat 30/1/2010NCELPBrodsworth Welfare0-1Selby Town
Scott Pickles 53
Att: 60
HT: 0-0
February
Sat 6/2/2010NCELPSelby Town
Scott Pickles 26
1-1Maltby Main
Rob Branagan 62
Att: 98
HT: 1-0
Tue 9/2/2010PCSFArnold Town
Joe Naylor 86
Tony Law 90
2-0Selby TownAtt: 50
HT: 0-0
Sat 13/2/2010NCELPNostell Miners Welfare
Scott Minns 25
Graham Marchant 61
Jimmy Jagger 90
3-3Selby Town
Brenton Leister 7pen
Stuart Dove 15
Steve Lyon 42
Att: 65
HT: 1-3
Tue 16/2/2010NCELPSelby Town
Duncan Bray 78
Steve Lyon 81
Ian Beckram 89
3-2Dinnington Town
Charlie Weir 49
Liam Morris 74
Att: 48
HT: 0-0
Sat 20/2/2010NCELPSelby Town
Steve Lyon 8, 30
Stuart Dove 14
Brenton Leister 56pen
4-2Rainworth Miners Welfare
Ant Lynam 3
Cameron Fearon 42
Att: 81
HT: 3-2
Wed 24/2/2010LC3Grimsby Borough
Lee Stephenson 20, 60, 65, 70
Richard Creer 55
5-0Selby TownAtt: 39
HT: 1-0
March
Tue 2/3/2010NCELPBridlington Town
Craig Hogg 17, 28
Nathan Hotte 88
Neil Towler 90
4-1Selby Town
Steve Lyon 9
Att: 165
HT: 2-1
Sat 6/3/2010NCELPSelby Town0-2Winterton Rangers
Liam Wilkin 55
Danny Frost 61pen
Att: 115
HT: 0-0
Wed 10/3/2010NCELPHall Road Rangers
Martin Thacker 30
Paul Wilson 45
Adam Walker 55
James McGarry 83
David Ingram 85
5-0Selby TownAtt: 25
HT: 2-0
Sat 13/3/2010NCELPShirebrook Town
Andy Crossland 89
1-2Selby Town
Ian Beckram 47
Duncan Bray 78
Att: 85
HT: 0-0
Tue 16/3/2010NCELPSelby Town0-5Pickering Town
Steven Garner 11og
Liam Salt 34
Daniel Gray 59
Tom Adams 68pen
Michael McNaughton 77
Att: 79
HT: 0-2
Tue 23/3/2010NCELPSelby Town
Graham Whitehead 64
1-2Armthorpe Welfare
Jack Debnam 55
Liam Hardy 68
Att: 92
HT: 0-0
Sat 27/3/2010NCELPHallam
Lee Naughton 56, 82
Wesley Pierce 68
3-3Selby Town
Mark Baronovsky 11
Ian Beckram 15
Gary Collier 53
Att: 80
HT: 0-2
April
Wed 7/4/2010NCELPLincoln Moorlands Railway
Billy Stubbs 29
Joe Butler 44
Josh Schofield 61
3-0Selby TownAtt: 59
HT: 2-0
Sat 10/4/2010NCELPArmthorpe Welfare
Liam Hardy 71, 75
Craig Fletcher 85
3-0Selby TownAtt: 58
HT: 0-0
Tue 13/4/2010NCELPSelby Town
Christopher Gowen 90
1-4Arnold Town
Rob Gill 16, 87
Tony Law 39, 60pen
Att: 62
HT: 0-2
Thu 15/4/2010NCELPSelby Town0-6Thackley
Matthew Mathers 20, 36, 41
Shaun Airey 76
Stuart Waite 83pen
Andy King 84
Att: 69
HT: 0-3
Sat 17/4/2010NCELPSelby Town
Ross Gemmell 35
1-4Parkgate
Andrew Battersby 10
Ryan Johnson 37
William Senior 45
Leon Wainman 85pen
Att: 56
HT: 1-3
Tue 20/4/2010NCELPSelby Town
Liam Radford 38
1-1Liversedge
Andy Philp 49
Att: 61
HT: 1-0
Thu 22/4/2010NCELPSelby Town
Josh O'Neil 85
1-3Hall Road Rangers
James McGarry 19, 25, 60
Att: 61
HT: 0-2
Sat 24/4/2010NCELPPickering Town
Darren Clough 42
Liam Salt 57, 59, 72
4-0Selby TownAtt: 85
HT: 1-0
Tue 27/4/2010NCELPSelby Town0-3Long Eaton United
Gary Breach 15
Martin Bowles 44
Kevin Mabon 49
Att: 83
HT: 0-2

Final League Tables

Season 2009/10
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Bridlington Town389487
2Rainworth MW388352
3Armthorpe Welf387954
4Thackley387659
5Scarborough Ath387043
6Winterton Rgrs386927
7Pickering Town386524
8Arnold Town386115
9Liversedge38566
10Long Eaton Utd38536
11Hall Road Rgrs3851-8
12Dinnington Town3849-21
13Selby Town3848-24
14Parkgate3845-4
15Hallam3842-11
16Maltby Main3842-23
17Lincoln Mrlnds3838-28
18Nostell Miners W3835-29
19Shirebrook Town3827-60
20Brodsworth Welf382-165

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Tadcaster Albion347443
2Brighouse Town347339
3Leeds Carnegie347264
4Staveley MW346841
5Pontefract Colls345910
6Barton Town OB34574
7Hemsworth MW345513
8AFC Emley345319
9Bottesford Town3445-4
10Rossington Main3442-14
11Teversal3441-10
12Askern Villa3436-2
13Glasshoughton3435-19
14Yorkshire Amtr3434-22
15App Frodingham3434-27
16Eccleshill United3428-51
17Grimsby Boro3425-34
18Worsbrough3420-50