: Teams : Selby Town : Matches : Season 2006/07
HomeTeamsDivision OneSelby Town

Selby Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2006/07

Change Season:

July
Thu 20/7/2006FrdlySelby Town0-0York City 
(Selby won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 22/7/2006FrdlySelby Town
Steve Rollinson 57
Jason Roughley 78
2-0Worksop Town
HT: 0-0
Tue 25/7/2006FrdlySelby Town3-1Aberford Albion 
Sat 29/7/2006FrdlySelby Town0-3Winterton Rangers 
August
Sat 5/8/2006FrdlySelby Town
Richard Whitfield 81
1-1Stocksbridge Park Steels
David Cockerill 19

HT: 0-1
Tue 8/8/2006FrdlySelby Town
Dean Lackie 73
1-1Goole AFC
Chris Tate 60

HT: 0-0
(Goole won 4-3 on penalties)
Sat 12/8/2006NCELPSelby Town
Andrew Hart 8
1-2Carlton Town
Steve Chaplin 7
Danny Cane 80
Att: 58
HT: 1-1
Wed 16/8/2006PC1Selby Town
Richard Whitfield 26
Tom Adams 68
2-0Pickering TownAtt: 52
HT: 1-0
Sat 19/8/2006FACEPSelby Town
Andrew Hart 48pen
Lee Dawson 74
Steve Lyon 88
3-3Morpeth Town
Chris Rue 12
Kevin Henderson 65
David Turner 90
Att: 58
HT: 0-1
Tue 22/8/2006FACEPRMorpeth Town
Stephen Young 73, 117
Paul Haxon 120
3-1
(aet)
Selby Town
Tom Matthews 65
Att: 84
HT: 0-0
90: 1-1
Sat 26/8/2006NCELPBrodsworth Welfare0-3Selby Town
Christian Fox 12
Adam Russell 23
Dean Lackie 72
Att: 40
HT: 0-2
Mon 28/8/2006NCELPSelby Town
Chris Freestone 10og
Tom Matthews 61
2-1Arnold Town
Tony Law 63
Att: 41
HT: 1-0
September
Sat 9/9/2006NCELPPickering Town
Steve Roberts 36
1-1Selby Town
Christian Fox 21
Att: 110
HT: 1-1
Sat 16/9/2006NCELPSelby Town
Chris Kamara 65
1-2Mickleover Sports
Richard Lonsdale 70, 75
Att: 51
HT: 0-0
Tue 19/9/2006NCELPGlasshoughton Welfare0-1Selby Town
Lee Dawson 11
Att: 65
HT: 0-1
Sat 23/9/2006FAV2QGarforth Town
Dan Sheriffe 33
Greg Kelly 74
2-0Selby TownAtt: 91
HT: 1-0
Sat 30/9/2006NCELPSelby Town
Lee Dawson 89
Steve Lyon 90
2-1Liversedge
Craig Smith 20
Att: 62
HT: 0-1
October
Wed 4/10/2006PCQFSelby Town
Andrew Hart 70pen
James Bonarius 81
2-0Carlton TownAtt: 15
HT: 0-0
Sat 7/10/2006NCELPGlapwell
Ian Brown 1
Colin Cockerill 38pen
2-0Selby TownAtt: 100
HT: 2-0
Wed 11/10/2006NCELPSelby Town
Christian Fox 21
Craig Trodden 61
2-2Hallam
Gavin Hunter 70
Greg Mason 88
Att: 30
HT: 1-0
Sat 14/10/2006NCELPSelby Town
Craig Trodden 32
Andrew Hart 38pen, 57pen
3-1Garforth Town
Ian Twitchen 25pen
Att: 82
HT: 2-1
Wed 18/10/2006NCELPMaltby Main
Tommy Fletcher 46, 47
2-4Selby Town
Graham Whitehead 40, 70
Adam Russell 49, 50
Att: 67
HT: 0-1
Sat 21/10/2006NCELPArmthorpe Welfare
Gary Jones 35
1-2Selby Town
Steve Davey 17
Christian Hislop 63og
Att: 88
HT: 1-1
November
Sat 4/11/2006NCELPMickleover Sports0-2Selby Town
Adam Russell 29, 72
Att: 87
HT: 0-1
Sat 11/11/2006LC2Selby Town
Tom Adams 34
Joe Connor 36
2-1Armthorpe Welfare
Craig Morley 84
Att: 50
HT: 2-0
Tue 28/11/2006WRCC2Thackley
Dean Walters 8pen, 30
Andy Howland 80
3-3
(aet)
Selby Town
Tom Adams 33
Joe Connor 45
Graham Whitehead 60
Att: 41
HT: 2-2
90: 3-3
(Thackley win 5-4 on pens)
December
Sat 2/12/2006NCELPSelby Town
Gary Jones 45
1-3Sheffield
Gary Townsend 10
Chris White 19
Vill Powell 47
Att: 72
HT: 1-2
Wed 6/12/2006NCELPSelby Town
Steve Davey 69
1-2Retford United
Mark Ashton 41
Peter Duffield 53pen
Att: 48
HT: 0-1
Wed 13/12/2006NCELPSelby Town
Christian Fox 19
Andrew Hart 88
2-1Sutton Town
Carl Westcarr 12
Att: 30
HT: 1-1
Sat 23/12/2006NCELPLong Eaton United
Michael Allsop 4
Ian Buick 62
Aaron Brady 69
3-0Selby TownAtt: 94
HT: 1-0
(Abandoned 69mins - points awarded to Long Eaton)
January
Sat 6/1/2007NCELPCarlton Town
Grant Brindley 55
Steve Chaplin 69, 87
3-4Selby Town
Andrew Dawson 3, 77
Tom Matthews 53
Steve Davey 61
Att: 45
HT: 0-1
Sat 13/1/2007NCELPSelby Town0-1Maltby Main
Ashley Longstaff 51pen
Att: 43
HT: 0-0
Tue 16/1/2007LC3Pickering Town
Matty Biggins 70
1-0Selby TownAtt: 169
HT: 0-0
Sat 27/1/2007NCELPThackley
Dean Walters 13, 87
Nicky Matthews 68
3-2Selby Town
Christian Fox 15
Tom Adams 38
Att: 59
HT: 1-2
February
Sat 3/2/2007NCELPHallam0-1Selby Town
Graham Whitehead 88
Att: 55
HT: 0-0
Sat 17/2/2007NCELPLiversedge
Noel Whitaker 30
John Flynn 90
2-2Selby Town
Neil Towler 78, 86
Att: 128
HT: 1-0
March
Sat 3/3/2007NCELPGarforth Town0-0Selby TownAtt: 167
Wed 7/3/2007NCELPShirebrook Town
Lance Mulligan 79pen
1-2Selby Town
Gary Jones 53
Neil Towler 57
Att: 71
HT: 0-0
Sat 10/3/2007NCELPSelby Town
Neil Towler 90
1-0Armthorpe WelfareAtt: 53
HT: 0-0
Wed 14/3/2007NCELPSelby Town
Graham Whitehead 64
Adam Russell 68
Andrew Dawson 90
3-0Eccleshill UnitedAtt: 52
HT: 0-0
Sat 17/3/2007NCELPRetford United
Mark Ashton 76
1-2Selby Town
Steve Davey 12
Tom Adams 25
Att: 222
HT: 0-2
Tue 20/3/2007NCELPArnold Town
Lee Sutton 20pen, 85, 88
3-2Selby Town
Neil Towler 3, 45
Att: 63
HT: 1-2
Thu 22/3/2007PCSFParkgate0-2Selby Town
Steve Lyon 15
Steve Davey 56
Att: 63
HT: 0-1
Wed 28/3/2007NCELPSelby Town
Neil Towler 81
Christian Fox 86
2-1Glasshoughton Welfare
Stuart Dove 32
Att: 38
HT: 0-1
Sat 31/3/2007NCELPEccleshill United0-6Selby Town
Michael Staley 16
Tom Matthews 42
Andrew Hart 45pen
Graham Whitehead 49
Steve Lyon 51
Neil Towler 53
Att: 44
HT: 0-3
April
Wed 4/4/2007NCELPSelby Town0-0Pickering TownAtt: 66
Sat 7/4/2007NCELPSelby Town
Adam Russell 9, 49, 63
Neil Towler 34
Tom Matthews 76
5-1Brodsworth Welfare
Nathan Hill 90
Att: 78
HT: 2-0
Mon 9/4/2007NCELPSutton Town
Dean Short 51
1-0Selby TownAtt: 87
HT: 0-0
Wed 11/4/2007PCF1LRetford United
Mark Ashton 9
Neil Harvey 19, 23, 73
4-1Selby Town
Andrew Hart 49pen
Att: 182
HT: 3-0
Sat 14/4/2007NCELPSelby Town
Adam Russell 33
Gary Jones 90
2-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 75
HT: 1-0
Thu 19/4/2007PCF2LSelby Town
Adam Russell 50, 64
2-1Retford United
Mick Godber 87
Att: 116
HT: 0-0
(Retford win 5-3 on aggregate)
Sat 21/4/2007NCELPSheffield
Pete Davey 23
Vill Powell 47
2-2Selby Town
Steve Davey 20, 74
Att: 485
HT: 1-1
Wed 25/4/2007NCELPSelby Town
Lee Dawson 17
Andrew Hart 27pen
Christian Fox 37
Neil Towler 83
Brenton Leister 90
5-2Long Eaton United
Matthew McCaul 24, 54
Att: 40
HT: 3-1
Sat 28/4/2007NCELPSelby Town
Andrew Dawson 53
1-3Thackley
Matthew Mathers 51
Dean Walters 70
Nicky Matthews 83
Att: 68
HT: 0-0
May
Wed 2/5/2007NCELPSelby Town
Andrew Hart 21pen, 85pen
Steve Lyon 68
Adam Russell 74
Graham Whitehead 90
5-1Glapwell
Aaron Shelley 65
Att: 42
HT: 1-0

Final League Tables

Season 2006/07
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Retford United388255
2Sheffield387732
3Carlton Town387342
4Garforth Town387039
5Selby Town386926
6Glapwell386623
7Mickleover Spts38638
8Sutton Town385618
9Pickering Town38567
10Maltby Main3852-2
11Long Eaton Utd3851-3
12Liversedge3849-2
13Armthorpe Welf3848-1
14Hallam3848-6
15Arnold Town3845-11
16Glasshoughton3843-8
17Eccleshill United3839-42
18Thackley3831-37
19Shirebrook Town3830-35
20Brodsworth Welf3810-103

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Parkgate328282
2Winterton Rgrs327152
3Sth Normanton326542
4Nostell Miners W325725
5Lincoln Mrlnds325621
6Staveley MW32517
7Tadcaster Albion32496
8Worsbrough324811
9Dinnington Town32436
10Hall Road Rgrs3243-3
11Borrowash Vics3237-14
12Pontefract Colls3237-26
13AFC Emley3234-22
14Gedling Town3231-18
15Teversal3231-34
16Yorkshire Amtr3222-73
17Rossington Main3216-62