: Teams : Pontefract Collieries : Matches : Season 1989/90
HomeTeamsDivision OnePontefract Collieries

Pontefract Collieries

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 1989/90

Change Season:

August
Sat 26/8/1989NCELPOssett Albion0-2Pontefract Collieries 
Mon 28/8/1989NCELPBrigg Town1-1Pontefract Collieries 
September
Sat 2/9/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries2-1Grimethorpe Miners Welfare 
Sat 9/9/1989FAVEPPontefract Collieries5-0Mickleover RBL 
Sat 16/9/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries0-2Thackley 
Sat 23/9/1989NCELPSheffield0-0Pontefract Collieries 
Wed 27/9/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries0-0Bridlington Town 
Sat 30/9/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries0-4Bridlington Trinity 
October
Sat 7/10/1989FAVPPontefract Collieries3-1Yorkshire Amateur 
Tue 10/10/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries4-1Belper Town 
Sat 14/10/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries2-2Guiseley 
Sat 21/10/1989NCELPNorth Ferriby United4-1Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 28/10/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries0-1Denaby United 
November
Sat 4/11/1989FAV1Arnold Town2-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 11/11/1989WRCC1Garforth Town5-2Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 18/11/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries1-1Harrogate Railway 
Tue 28/11/1989NCELPThackley1-2Pontefract Collieries 
December
Sat 2/12/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries2-1Armthorpe Welfare 
Sat 9/12/1989NCELPGuiseley5-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 23/12/1989NCELPSutton Town2-2Pontefract Collieries 
Tue 26/12/1989NCELPNorth Shields5-1Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 30/12/1989NCELPPontefract Collieries4-0Ossett Albion 
January
Sat 6/1/1990LC2Worsbrough Bridge Athletic2-3Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 13/1/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries3-1Brigg Town 
Sat 20/1/1990NCELPBelper Town1-3Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 27/1/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries1-3Sheffield 
February
Sat 3/2/1990NCELPBridlington Town4-1Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 10/2/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries4-0Hatfield Main 
Sat 17/2/1990LC3Sheffield6-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 24/2/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries1-2North Ferriby United 
March
Sat 3/3/1990NCELPDenaby United0-1Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 10/3/1990NCELPHallam2-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 17/3/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries0-3Hallam 
Sat 24/3/1990NCELPHarrogate Railway2-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 31/3/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries2-6North Shields 
April
Sat 7/4/1990NCELPArmthorpe Welfare1-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 14/4/1990NCELPPontefract Collieries2-6Sutton Town 
Sat 21/4/1990NCELPGrimethorpe Miners Welfare2-0Pontefract Collieries 
Sat 28/4/1990NCELPHatfield Main1-1Pontefract Collieries 
May
Wed 2/5/1990NCELPBridlington Trinity2-0Pontefract Collieries 

Final League Tables

Season 1989/90
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Bridlington Town347548
2North Shields346932
3Denaby United346215
4Bridlington Trinity346038
5Harrogate Rwy34609
6North Ferriby Utd345923
7Armthorpe Welf345814
8Sutton Town345714
9Sheffield345511
10Brigg Town34467
11Guiseley34438
12Belper Town3439-11
13Pontefract Colls3437-24
14Hallam3435-19
15Thackley3430-21
16Ossett Albion3425-42
17Grimethorpe MW3424-50
18Hatfield Main3423-52

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Rowntree Mac286140
2Liversedge285428
3Ossett Town285427
4Woolley Miners W285018
5Maltby Main284722
6Garforth Town284619
7Eccleshill United28425
8Kiveton Park28413
9Immingham Town2837-9
10Collingham2833-12
11Frecheville CA2831-3
12Parkgate2831-9
13York Railway Inst2830-32
14Pickering Town2823-25
15Mexborough Tn285-72

NCEL Div TwoPPts+/-
1Winterton Rgrs265118
2Selby Town264722
3Bradley Rangers264514
4Fryston Coll Welf264410
5Yorkshire Main2642-5
6Glasshoughton W26375
7Stocksbridge PS26368
8Yorkshire Amtr26337
9Brodsworth Welf2632-6
10Tadcaster Albion2630-7
11Worsbrough Brdg2629-4
12Hall Road Rgrs2624-22
13Dronfield United2623-17
14Pilkington Rec2619-23

NCEL Res DivPPts+/-
1Farsley Celtic Res306741
2Emley Res306257
3Eccleshill Utd Res306127
4Thackley Res305745
5Ossett Town Res305425
6Liversedge Res305416
7Harrogate T Res304710
8Hall Rd Rgrs Res3045-4
9Immingham T Res304413
10Garforth Tn Res30442
11Armthorpe W Res3044-4
12Bradley Rgrs Res30430
13Guiseley Res3040-4
14York RI Res3036-20
15Pontefract C Res3035-7
16Ossett Albion Res3032-8
17Yorks Amtr Res3031-11
18Harrogate R Res3030-26
19Collingham Res3029-15
20Glasshoughtn Res3028-25
21Fryston CW Res3025-16
22Tadcaster A Res309-96