: Teams : Selby Town : Matches : Season 2008/09
HomeTeamsDivision OneSelby Town

Selby Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2008/09

Change Season:

July
Sat 12/7/2008FrdlySelby Town0-2Worksop Town
Ryan Watson 23og
Liam Nelthorpe 39
Att: 78
HT: 0-2
Tue 15/7/2008FrdlySelby Town
Sean Gorman 17
Michael Braithwaite 90
2-1Yorkshire Main
Mark Cooper 21
Att: 29
HT: 1-1
Sat 19/7/2008FrdlySelby Town
Tom Matthews 6
Sean Gorman 56
Lee Dawson 65, 75
Christian Fox 85
5-1Whitkirk Wanderers
Unknown 76
Att: 48
HT: 1-0
Tue 22/7/2008FrdlySelby Town
Steve Lyon 66
1-1Wakefield
Chris Howarth 86pen
Att: 68
HT: 0-0
Sat 26/7/2008FrdlyFrickley Athletic
Rob Pell 19
1-1Selby Town
Tom Matthews 52
Att: 77
HT: 1-0
Tue 29/7/2008FrdlySelby Town
Adam Russell 61
1-0Goole AFCAtt: 115
HT: 0-0
(Otisdale Cup)
August
Sat 2/8/2008FrdlySelby Town
Steven Jeff 7
Gary Collier 37
Craig Sutton 79
3-1AFC Emley
Oliver Banks 77pen
Att: 62
HT: 2-0
Mon 4/8/2008FrdlySelby Town
Jordan Lodge 45
Lee Dawson 73
2-1York City
Emerson 5
Att: 110
HT: 1-1
Wed 6/8/2008FrdlySelby Town
Antony Wetherell 32
Michael Braithwaite 35
Jordan Lodge 45
3-0North Ferriby UnitedAtt: 52
HT: 3-0
Sat 9/8/2008NCELPSelby Town
Lee Dawson 32
Thomas Reid 79
2-1Parkgate
Kingsley Paul 63
Att: 122
HT: 1-0
Tue 12/8/2008NCELPSelby Town
Sean Gorman 64, 67
Tom Matthews 84
3-4Pickering Town
Ricky Greening 23, 42
Gavin Dickenson 41
Chris Batchelor 90
Att: 138
HT: 0-3
Sat 16/8/2008FACEPSeaham Red Star
Lee Ure 80
1-3Selby Town
Adam Russell 24
Sean Gorman 25
Tom Matthews 36
Att: 75
HT: 0-3
Sat 23/8/2008NCELPSelby Town
Sean Gorman 24
1-2Hallam
Robert Ward 32pen, 59
Att: 121
HT: 1-1
Mon 25/8/2008NCELPLiversedge
Jermaine Moyce 90
1-2Selby Town
Christian Fox 50
Sean Gorman 84
Att: 110
HT: 0-0
Sat 30/8/2008FACPSouth Shields0-4Selby Town
Leigh Wood 7
Dean Wilburn 14
Brenton Leister 32pen
Sean Gorman 49
Att: 201
HT: 0-3
September
Tue 16/9/2008FAC1QSelby Town0-4Guiseley
Adam Muller 58
Simeon Bambrook 66
David Brown 87
Steve Burton 90
Att: 217
HT: 0-0
Sat 20/9/2008FAV2QSelby Town
Bruno Holden 2, 33, 42pen
Sean Gorman 34, 78
5-1Seaham Red Star
Steve Winspear 64pen
Att: 127
HT: 4-0
Sat 27/9/2008NCELPHall Road Rangers
Ben Spilman 24
Jamie Barnwell 36
2-4Selby Town
Sean Gorman 7
Brenton Leister 8, 85pen
Chris Garth 71og
Att: 70
HT: 2-2
Tue 30/9/2008PC1Pickering Town
Tom Adams 14
Luke Ibbetson 29, 85
Liam Salt 63
Steve Baxter 81
5-2Selby Town
Christian Fox 12, 44
Att: 119
HT: 2-2
October
Sat 4/10/2008FAV1Winterton Rangers
Danny Clarke 18
Greg Archer 67
2-1Selby Town
Sean Gorman 47
Att: 81
HT: 1-0
Sat 11/10/2008NCELPShirebrook Town0-3Selby Town
Scott Pickles 19
Andrew Hart 28
Brenton Leister 65
Att: 118
HT: 0-2
Tue 14/10/2008NCELPArmthorpe Welfare
Henry Sibenge 28
Richard Spears 90
2-3Selby Town
Sean Gorman 30
Christian Fox 77
Steve Lyon 79
Att: 58
HT: 1-1
Sat 18/10/2008NCELPSelby Town
Steve Lyon 12
Thomas Reid 24
Bruno Holden 66
Brenton Leister 71
Tom Matthews 75
Christian Fox 81
6-1Lincoln Moorlands Railway
Josh Langtry 41
Att: 108
HT: 2-1
Sat 25/10/2008NCELPThackley
Christopher Wood 11
1-2Selby Town
Tom Matthews 46
Brenton Leister 90
Att: 92
HT: 1-0
Tue 28/10/2008NCELPSelby Town
Bruno Holden 52
1-1Bridlington Town
Phil Harrison 77
Att: 186
HT: 0-0
November
Sat 1/11/2008NCELPLong Eaton United
Kevin Mabon 13
Paolo Piliero 20, 44
Kelvin Mushambi 66
Martin Bowles 87
5-1Selby Town
Bruno Holden 73
Att: 63
HT: 3-0
Tue 4/11/2008NCELPSelby Town
James McDaid 79
Steve Lyon 83
2-0Winterton RangersAtt: 88
HT: 0-0
Sat 8/11/2008NCELPSelby Town
Christian Fox 7, 34
2-2Nostell Miners Welfare
Dave Nicholas 58pen
Craig Stephens 90
Att: 148
HT: 2-0
Sat 15/11/2008NCELPEccleshill United
Paul Baker 16
James Gorman 27
2-7Selby Town
Brenton Leister 12
Steve Lyon 31
Sean Gorman 33
Scott Pickles 43
Christian Fox 55
Lee Holmes 70, 79
Att: 36
HT: 2-4
Tue 18/11/2008LC2Barton Town Old Boys0-1Selby Town
Lee Holmes 80
Att: 86
HT: 0-0
Sat 22/11/2008NCELPSelby Town
Andrew Dawson 5
Sean Gorman 44
2-1Brodsworth Welfare
Liam Wilkin 30
Att: 136
HT: 2-1
Tue 25/11/2008NCELPSelby Town
Adam Russell 84
1-2Dinnington Town
Ben Rosser 13
Louis Axcell 28pen
Att: 86
HT: 0-2
Sat 29/11/2008NCELPMickleover Sports
Tony Law 54
Kieran O'Connell 56
Joe Carter 78
3-4Selby Town
Bruno Holden 24
Sean Gorman 26
Marian Masny 60, 84
Att: 125
HT: 0-2
December
Tue 2/12/2008WRCC2Selby Town0-4Bradford Park Avenue
Roy Stamer 44
Luke Gibson 73
Luke Holden 85, 87
Att: 101
HT: 0-1
Tue 16/12/2008FrdlySelby Town
Marian Masny 24
Adam Russell 50
Christian Fox 55
Thomas Reid 66
Andrew Dawson 68
5-0Frickley AthleticAtt: 48
HT: 1-0
Sat 20/12/2008NCELPSelby Town
Marian Masny 19
Andrew Dawson 50
Adam Russell 72
3-0Maltby MainAtt: 118
HT: 1-0
Sat 27/12/2008NCELPParkgate0-3Selby Town
Tom Matthews 9
Andrew Dawson 59
Thomas Reid 71
Att: 71
HT: 0-1
January
Sat 3/1/2009NCELPPickering Town
Luke Ibbetson 1, 58
Joe Connor 6
3-2Selby Town
Leigh Wood 49
Tom Matthews 65
Att: 205
HT: 2-0
Wed 14/1/2009NCELPMaltby Main0-3Selby Town
Gary Hibbert 13og
Leigh Wood 33
Brenton Leister 85
Att: 45
HT: 0-2
Sat 17/1/2009NCELPSelby Town
Chris Kamara 32
1-0LiversedgeAtt: 110
HT: 1-0
Sat 24/1/2009NCELPBridlington Town
Frank Belt 76pen
1-5Selby Town
Christian Fox 15, 25
Steve Lyon 17
Brenton Leister 84pen
Dean Wilburn 90
Att: 153
HT: 0-3
February
Sat 21/2/2009NCELPDinnington Town0-2Selby Town
Brenton Leister 55, 65pen
Att: 135
HT: 0-0
Tue 24/2/2009LC3Selby Town
Brenton Leister 44pen
Andrew Dawson 79
Chris Kamara 80
3-2Nostell Miners Welfare
Craig Stephens 25
Francis Johnson 33
Att: 63
HT: 1-2
Sat 28/2/2009NCELPSelby Town0-0Shirebrook TownAtt: 86
March
Sat 7/3/2009NCELPLincoln Moorlands Railway0-5Selby Town
Sam Agar 34
Brenton Leister 47pen
James McDaid 52, 62, 84
Att: 70
HT: 0-1
Tue 10/3/2009FrdlySelby Town
Brenton Leister 23
Andrew Dawson 26
Matthew Emmett 46og
Sean Gorman 61, 65, 75
Sam Agar 82
Craig Piggott 88og
8-2Selby Town Select XI
Louis Blackwell 47
Michael Braithwaite 71
Att: 86
HT: 2-0
(90th Anniversary Celebrations)
Sat 14/3/2009NCELPSelby Town
Leigh Wood 16
1-0ThackleyAtt: 96
HT: 1-0
Tue 17/3/2009NCELPSelby Town
Steve Lyon 3
Brenton Leister 5, 68
3-0Arnold TownAtt: 126
HT: 2-0
Sat 21/3/2009NCELPSelby Town
Sean Gorman 5, 54
Chris Kamara 60
3-0Long Eaton UnitedAtt: 161
HT: 1-0
Tue 24/3/2009LC4Selby Town
Sean Gorman 29
Tom Matthews 35
Steve Lyon 40
Dean Wilburn 80
4-1Hallam
Joe Bedford 58
Att: 63
HT: 3-0
Sat 28/3/2009NCELPNostell Miners Welfare
Craig Stephens 61
Matthew Denton 77
2-1Selby Town
Sean Gorman 51
Att: 59
HT: 0-0
Mon 30/3/2009NCELPHallam0-5Selby Town
Gareth Clayton 11og
Andrew Hart 12
Leigh Wood 79
James McDaid 89
Steven Jeff 90
Att: 60
HT: 0-2
April
Sat 4/4/2009NCELPSelby Town
Luke Ibbetson 50
Scott Pickles 75
Steven Jeff 90
3-0Eccleshill UnitedAtt: 124
HT: 0-0
Tue 7/4/2009NCELPSelby Town
Andrew Hart 22pen
1-0Armthorpe WelfareAtt: 112
HT: 1-0
Sat 11/4/2009NCELPBrodsworth Welfare0-0Selby TownAtt: 70
Wed 15/4/2009NCELPWinterton Rangers
Ryan Paczkowski 1
Callum Render 77
2-0Selby TownAtt: 90
HT: 1-0
Sat 18/4/2009NCELPSelby Town
Tom Matthews 70
1-0Mickleover SportsAtt: 248
HT: 0-0
Tue 21/4/2009NCELPSelby Town0-0Hall Road RangersAtt: 137
Sat 25/4/2009NCELPArnold Town
Martin Carruthers 6
Chris Freestone 80
2-1Selby Town
Tom Matthews 65
Att: 92
HT: 1-0
Wed 29/4/2009LCSFWinterton Rangers
Andy Holt 22
Ryan Paczkowski 72, 90
3-4
(aet)
Selby Town
Steve Lyon 77pen
Leigh Wood 81
Dean Wilburn 84
Tom Matthews 109
Att: 91
HT: 1-0
90: 3-3
May
Mon 4/5/2009LCFLong Eaton United
Nathan Parker 25
Kevin Mabon 57, 62
3-0Selby TownAtt: 260
HT: 1-0
(at Staveley Miners Welfare FC)