: Teams : Brighouse Town : Matches : Season 2008/09
HomeTeamsPremier DivisionBrighouse Town

Brighouse Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2008/09

Change Season:

July
Sat 12/7/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town
Jordan Pettifer
1-4Silsden 
Tue 15/7/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town5-1Guiseley XI 
Sat 19/7/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town
Paul Moore 55
1-0Padiham
HT: 0-0
Wed 23/7/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town
Damian Melvin 55
Wood 70
2-1Wakefield XI 
Tue 29/7/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town0-1Bradford Park Avenue XI 
August
Sat 2/8/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town
Brian Matthews 30
Damian Melvin 55, 65
3-3Otley Town 
Tue 5/8/2008FrdlyBrighouse Town0-4Farsley Celtic XI 
Sat 9/8/2008NCEL1Teversal0-2Brighouse Town
John Booth 79
Jordan Maltas 90
Att: 85
HT: 0-0
Tue 12/8/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Shaun Gibbons 56
1-2Yorkshire Amateur
Lee Turnbull 25
Dempsey Smith 88
Att: 110
HT: 0-1
Sat 16/8/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Brian Matthews 46
John Booth 65, 85
Karl Amos 70
4-4Appleby Frodingham
Lee Everitt 28pen
Chris Burnham 57
Ryan Hibbard 86, 89
Att: 77
HT: 0-1
Sat 23/8/2008NCEL1Pontefract Collieries
Craig Rouse 34, 48
Matthew Wilkinson 53
3-2Brighouse Town
Wayne James 45
Wayne Crossley 80
Att: 75
HT: 1-1
Mon 25/8/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Matthew Hoyle 60pen
1-4Scarborough Athletic
Scott Phillips 42pen, 50pen
Craig Hogg 47
Ryan Blott 57
Att: 341
HT: 0-1
Sat 30/8/2008NCEL1Rossington Main0-2Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 33
Jermaine Manners 90
Att: 45
HT: 0-1
September
Sat 6/9/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 11
1-2AFC Emley
Andy Farrell 22
Antony Leech 24
Att: 340
HT: 1-2
Sat 13/9/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 35
Jermaine Manners 44
Wayne Crossley 65
Karl Amos 79
4-0Glasshoughton WelfareAtt: 88
HT: 2-0
Tue 16/9/2008NCEL1Barton Town Old Boys
Nathan White 26
Mark Anderson 43
2-1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 55
Att: 100
HT: 2-0
Sat 20/9/2008NCEL1Hemsworth Miners Welfare
Graham Phillips 8
1-0Brighouse TownAtt: 169
HT: 1-0
Sat 27/9/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Daniel Bentley 54
Scott Swann 59
2-5Askern Villa
Michael Evans 13
Daniel Ferguson 35, 56, 84
Graeme Severn 42
Att: 50
HT: 0-3
October
Sat 11/10/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 51pen
1-2Grimsby Borough
Ben Allen 24
Darren Hanslip 78
Att: 80
HT: 0-1
Tue 14/10/2008WST2Brighouse Town
Christopher Wdowczyk 19
Wayne Crossley 38, 59
Nathan Ireland 57og
Lee Maturine 78
5-0Grimsby BoroughAtt: 58
HT: 2-0
Sat 25/10/2008NCEL1Tadcaster Albion0-0Brighouse TownAtt: 57
Tue 28/10/2008WRCC1Eccleshill United
Paul Baker 87
1-2
(aet)
Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 60
Glen Hall 100
Att: 22
HT: 0-0
90: 1-1
November
Sat 1/11/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 52
1-1Hemsworth Miners Welfare
Graham Phillips 38
Att: 87
HT: 0-1
Tue 11/11/2008LC2Brighouse Town0-3Nostell Miners Welfare
Matthew Denton 20
Craig Stephens 66
Darren Rushton 70
Att: 55
HT: 0-1
Sat 15/11/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
John Booth 10, 11
Jason Tiplady 67
3-2Bottesford Town
Dave Clements 37
Phil Jackman 56
Att: 51
HT: 2-1
Tue 18/11/2008NCEL1Rainworth Miners Welfare
Phil Bignall 79
1-1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 37
Att: 74
HT: 0-1
Mon 24/11/2008NCEL1Leeds Carnegie
Scott McGrory 28
Scott Lawson 40
Kyle Hawthorne 74, 84
4-0Brighouse TownAtt: 79
HT: 2-0
December
Tue 2/12/2008WRCC2Pontefract Collieries
Dean Lackie 19
1-7Brighouse Town
Karl Amos 38
Jordan Maltas 50
Joe Pinnock 56
Jermaine Manners 74, 76
Christian Silkstone 85
Jason Tiplady 87
Att: 43
HT: 1-1
Sat 6/12/2008NCEL1Staveley Miners Welfare0-0Brighouse TownAtt: 45
Sat 20/12/2008NCEL1Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Ryan Pleasants 10
Lee Poskitt 25
Ryan Poskitt 77
Dean Shirt 83
4-1Brighouse Town
Karl Amos 64
Att: 35
HT: 2-0
Sat 27/12/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Karl Amos 17, 20
Paul Moore 48
Danny Ryan 65
4-2Teversal
Andy Woodcock 62
Jack Michelon 70
Att: 96
HT: 2-0
January
Sat 17/1/2009NCEL1AFC Emley
Steve Kenworthy 22
Paul Quinn 75
2-4Brighouse Town
Tony Nicholson 1
Wayne Crossley 45, 82, 88
Att: 126
HT: 1-2
Wed 21/1/2009WST3Bottesford Town
Steve Harrod 44
James Leech 48
Paul Chatterton 58
3-2Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 84
Carl Derbyshire 87og
Att: 38
HT: 1-0
Tue 27/1/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 20, 25
Christopher Wdowczyk 71
Joseph Townsend 90
4-0Worsbrough Bridge AthleticAtt: 76
HT: 2-0
Sat 31/1/2009NCEL1Appleby Frodingham
Lee Everitt 55
1-1Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 21
Att: 28
HT: 0-1
February
Sat 21/2/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Joe Pinnock 67
1-4Rainworth Miners Welfare
Danny Bainbridge 18, 52
Julian McDonald 77, 90
Att: 71
HT: 0-1
Wed 25/2/2009WRCC3Bradford Park Avenue
Mark Bett 41
Dave Cyrus 55
Tom Claisse 73
Rory Patterson 84
4-1Brighouse Town
Alex Hallam 28
Att: 107
HT: 1-1
Sat 28/2/2009NCEL1Grimsby Borough
Richard Creer 15
Anthony Rockhill 25
Luke Mascall 43
3-1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 90
Att: 18
HT: 3-0
March
Tue 3/3/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Christopher Wdowczyk 52
Wayne Crossley 71
2-2Pontefract Collieries
Josh Stacey 11, 46
Att: 34
HT: 0-1
Tue 10/3/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Chris Dickman 62
1-0Brighouse TownAtt: 30
HT: 0-0
Sat 14/3/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Unknown 26og
Wayne Crossley 30
Mark Heppenstall 85
3-1Tadcaster Albion
Michael Barnett 72
Att: 51
HT: 2-0
Sat 21/3/2009NCEL1Glasshoughton Welfare0-1Brighouse Town
Joe Pinnock 14
Att: 47
HT: 0-1
Tue 24/3/2009NCEL1Scarborough Athletic
Rob Ellis 1
Daniel Gray 29
David Hartas 58
3-0Brighouse TownAtt: 533
HT: 2-0
Tue 31/3/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Wayne Crossley 79
1-4Barton Town Old Boys
Chris Spinks 7, 65
Gary Dickinson 17
Unknown 10og
Att: 64
HT: 0-3
April
Sat 4/4/2009NCEL1Bottesford Town
Luke Clifford 23
John Joe McCaffrey 40
Carl Derbyshire 65
3-0Brighouse TownAtt: 42
HT: 2-0
Sat 11/4/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town0-2Leeds Carnegie
Alex Smith 6
Kyle Hawthorne 80
Att: 72
HT: 0-1
Tue 14/4/2009NCEL1Yorkshire Amateur
Liam McCarthy 55
Ben Roffe 89
2-2Brighouse Town
Mark Brady 44
Wayne Crossley 87
Att: 42
HT: 0-1
Sat 18/4/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Andrew Culshaw 45og
1-2Rossington Main
Sean Nicholls 25
Jason Stokes 88
Att: 57
HT: 1-1
Sat 25/4/2009NCEL1Brighouse Town
Danny Ryan 22, 52
Jermaine Manners 32
3-4Staveley Miners Welfare
Lee Gregory 9, 28
Ryan Damms 12
Danny Eborall 85
Att: 82
HT: 2-3