: Teams : Mexborough Town : Matches : Season 1985/86
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsMexborough Town

Mexborough Town

Change Club:

Fixtures & Results

Season 1985/86

Change Season:

August
Wed 28/8/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town0-7Rowntree Mackintosh 
Sat 31/8/1985NCEL1Hatfield Main8-0Mexborough Town 
September
Wed 4/9/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town0-3Woolley Miners Welfare 
Sat 14/9/1985NCEL1Bradley Rangers3-0Mexborough Town 
Sat 21/9/1985FAVPBorrowash Victoria3-1Mexborough Town 
Sat 28/9/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town0-0Hatfield Main 
October
Sat 5/10/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town1-2Dronfield United 
Sat 12/10/1985NCEL1North Ferriby United3-2Mexborough Town 
Sat 19/10/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town3-1Harworth Colliery Institute 
Sat 26/10/1985NCEL1Pilkington Recreation1-2Mexborough Town 
November
Sat 2/11/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town1-1Sheffield 
Sat 9/11/1985SHSC1Mexborough Town2-0Windsor 
Sat 16/11/1985LC1Bridlington Town2-3Mexborough Town 
Sat 23/11/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town3-2Ossett Albion 
Sat 30/11/1985NCEL1Borrowash Victoria3-3Mexborough Town 
December
Sat 7/12/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town0-0Brigg Town 
Sat 14/12/1985SHSC2Hallam2-2Mexborough Town 
Sat 21/12/1985SHSC2RMexborough Town0-4Hallam 
Sat 28/12/1985NCEL1Mexborough Town0-1Borrowash Victoria 
January
Sat 4/1/1986NCEL1Woolley Miners Welfare2-4Mexborough Town 
Sat 11/1/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town2-5Harrogate Railway 
Sat 18/1/1986NCEL1Rowntree Mackintosh2-0Mexborough Town 
Sat 25/1/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town0-0Pilkington Recreation 
February
Sat 1/2/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town2-2Bridlington Town 
March
Sun 2/3/1986LC2Grimethorpe Miners Welfare0-3Mexborough Town 
(at Frickley Athletic FC)
Sat 8/3/1986LC3Mexborough Town1-2Thackley 
Sat 15/3/1986NCEL1Brigg Town0-3Mexborough Town 
Sat 22/3/1986NCEL1Dronfield United1-4Mexborough Town 
Sat 29/3/1986NCEL1Harworth Colliery Institute4-3Mexborough Town 
Mon 31/3/1986NCEL1Harrogate Railway4-0Mexborough Town 
April
Sat 5/4/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town0-1North Ferriby United 
Sat 12/4/1986NCEL1Harrogate Town3-0Mexborough Town 
Sat 19/4/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town2-1Harrogate Town 
Tue 22/4/1986NCEL1Sheffield1-1Mexborough Town 
May
Mon 5/5/1986NCEL1Ossett Albion4-0Mexborough Town 
Mon 19/5/1986NCEL1Bridlington Town2-0Mexborough Town 
Wed 21/5/1986NCEL1Mexborough Town3-1Bradley Rangers 

Final League Tables

Season 1985/86
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Arnold387947
2Emley387730
3Guiseley387229
4Long Eaton United386831
5Eastwood Town386711
6Alfreton Town386519
7Sutton Town386012
8Farsley Celtic385416
9Belper Town38549
10Thackley3853-6
11Denaby United38527
12Pontefract Colls38521
13Armthorpe Welf3852-1
14Bentley Vic Welf3847-4
15Heanor Town3841-8
16Spalding United3839-21
17Boston Town3836-37
18App Frodingham3830-43
19Bridlington Trinity3826-51
20Ilkeston Town3822-41

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1North Ferriby Utd305923
2Sheffield305615
3Harrogate Town305423
4Rowntree Mac305322
5Ossett Albion305015
6Bridlington Town30468
7Borrowash Vics30465
8Harworth CI30421
9Woolley Miners W30420
10Bradley Rangers30400
11Hatfield Main303714
12Brigg Town3032-11
13Mexborough Tn3030-29
14Harrogate Rwy3023-23
15Dronfield United3023-29
16Pilkington Rec3021-34

NCEL Div TwoPPts+/-
1Lincoln United306544
2Garforth Town306437
3York Railway Inst305619
4Staveley305519
5Hallam30476
6Maltby Main3043-4
7Grimethorpe MW30402
8Kiveton Park3039-6
9Parkgate3039-7
10Liversedge3038-10
11Frecheville CA3035-18
12Arnold Kingswell3034-9
13Yorkshire Main3034-15
14Ossett Town3031-13
15Pickering Town3024-19
16Thorne Colliery3024-26

NCEL Div ThreePPts+/-
1Collingham265543
2Worsbrough Brdg264728
3Eccleshill United26459
4Glasshoughton W26439
5Yorkshire Amtr26429
6Hall Road Rgrs26364
7Oakham United26363
8Graham St Prims26352
9Tadcaster Albion26345
10Stocksbridge W2633-1
11Selby Town2631-12
12Fryston Coll Welf2621-40
13Wombwell SA2620-21
14Kimberley Town2618-38

NCEL Res DivPPts+/-
1Harrogate T Res306629
2Farsley Celtic Res306047
3Emley Res306037
4Guiseley Res305828
5Garforth Tn Res305420
6Thackley Res305234
7Hall Rd Rgrs Res30423
8Yorks Amtr Res30401
9Ossett Albion Res3040-22
10Eccleshill Utd Res3038-4
11Ossett Town Res3035-11
12Pontefract C Res3031-20
13Glasshoughtn Res3026-23
14Harrogate R Res3024-33
15Fryston CW Res3020-38
16Tadcaster A Res3020-48