: News : League : Season 2011/12 : AGM Held at Harrogate
HomeNewsLeagueSeason 2011/12AGM Held at Harrogate


16th June, 2012

AGM Held at Harrogate

The Baris Northern Counties East Football League held their Annual General Meeting in Harrogate earlier today.

Clubs convened at the Majestic Hotel where they provisionally passed the League's proposed constitution for the 2012/13 season.

It is subject to Handsworth's appeal to the FA's Court of Arbitration against the ruling to relegate them from the League.

That is due to be heard on Thursday 5th July.


1. Armthorpe Welfare
2. Arnold Town
3. Barton Town Old Boys
4. Bridlington Town
5. Brighouse Town
6. Glasshoughton Welfare (from Division One)
7. Hall Road Rangers
8. Heanor Town (from East Midlands Counties League)
9. Lincoln Moorlands Railway
10. Liversedge
11. Long Eaton United
12. Maltby Main
13. Nostell Miners Welfare
14. Parkgate
15. Pickering Town
16. Retford United
17. Scarborough Athletic
18. Staveley Miners Welfare
19. Tadcaster Albion
20. Thackley
21. Winterton Rangers
22. Worksop Parramore (from Division One)
1. AFC Emley
2. Albion Sports
3. Appleby Frodingham
4. Askern Villa
5. Athersley Recreation (from Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior League)
6. Bottesford Town
7. Cleethorpes Town (from Lincolnshire League)
8. Clipstone Welfare (from Central Midlands League)
9. Dinnington Town
10. Eccleshill United
11. Grimsby Borough
12. Hallam
13. Hemsworth Miners Welfare
14. Knaresborough Town (from West Yorkshire League)
15. Louth Town
16. Pontefract Collieries
17. Rossington Main
18. Selby Town (from Premier Division)
19. Shirebrook Town
20. Teversal
21. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
22. Yorkshire Amateur

The League Cup draw, which is normally held at the AGM, will now take place after the result of Handsworth's appeal is known.

Latest Stories By Section