: News : League : Season 2013/14 : League Statement re: Hucknall Town
HomeNewsLeagueSeason 2013/14League Statement re: Hucknall Town


9th July, 2013

League Statement re: Hucknall Town

The Northern Counties East Football League wish to confirm that a formal withdrawal from the League has been received from Hucknall Town.

They have indicated that they wish to play in the Central Midlands League for financial reasons.

The Football Association and the NCEL are investigating the circumstances and effects of this withdrawal.

It is therefore confirmed that the NCEL Premier Division for season 2013/14 will comprise of 23 clubs, listed as follows:

NCEL Premier Division - Season 2013/14
1. Albion Sports (from Division 1)
2. Armthorpe Welfare
3. Athersley Recreation (from Division 1)
4. Barton Town Old Boys
5. Basford United (from East Midlands Counties League)
6. Bridlington Town
7. Brighouse Town
8. Garforth Town (from Northern Premier League)
9. Glasshoughton Welfare
10. Heanor Town
11. Lincoln Moorlands Railway
12. Liversedge
13. Long Eaton United
14. Maltby Main
15. Nostell Miners Welfare
16. Parkgate
17. Pickering Town
18. Retford United
19. Staveley Miners Welfare
20. Tadcaster Albion
21. Thackley
22. Winterton Rangers
23. Worksop Parramore

Meanwhile, Long Eaton United, who were due to play Hucknall Town in the Second Round of the League Cup, will receive a bye into the Third Round.

Latest Stories By Section