: News : League : Season 2013/14 : NCEL AGM Takes Place
HomeNewsLeagueSeason 2013/14NCEL AGM Takes Place


8th June, 2013

NCEL AGM Takes Place

The proposed constitution for the NCEL in the 2013/14 season and the draws for the first three rounds of the League Cup were finalised at this afternoon's League AGM.

It means that the line-up for the Premier Division and Division One are as follows:

NCEL Premier Division
1. Albion Sports (from Division 1)
2. Armthorpe Welfare
3. Athersley Recreation (from Division 1)
4. Barton Town Old Boys
5. Basford United (from East Midlands Counties League)
6. Bridlington Town
7. Brighouse Town
8. Garforth Town (from Northern Premier League)
9. Glasshoughton Welfare
10. Heanor Town
11. Hucknall Town (from Northern Premier League)
12. Lincoln Moorlands Railway
13. Liversedge
14. Long Eaton United
15. Maltby Main
16. Nostell Miners Welfare
17. Parkgate
18. Pickering Town
19. Retford United
20. Staveley Miners Welfare
21. Tadcaster Albion
22. Thackley
23. Winterton Rangers
24. Worksop Parramore

Division One
1. AFC Emley
2. Appleby Frodingham
3. Bottesford Town
4. Cleethorpes Town
5. Clipstone (renamed from Clipstone Welfare)
6. Dinnington Town
7. Dronfield Town (from Central Midlands League)
8. Eccleshill United
9. Grimsby Borough
10. Hall Road Rangers (from Premier Division)
11. Hallam
12. Hemsworth Miners Welfare
13. Knaresborough Town
14. Louth Town
15. Pontefract Collieries
16. Rossington Main
17. Selby Town
18. Shaw Lane Aquaforce/Penistone Church (from S&H County Senior League) *
19. Shirebrook Town
20. Teversal
21. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
22. Yorkshire Amateur

* Place will be determined following appeal by Penistone Church.

Meanwhile, the draws for the Preliminary Round, First Round and Second Round of the League Cup were made at the Royal Hotel in Scarborough.

Preliminary Round

Appleby Frodingham v Hemsworth Miners Welfare
Cleethorpes Town v Hallam
Pontefract Collieries v Shirebrook Town
Rossington Main v Louth Town
Selby Town v Clipstone
Teversal v Dinnington Town

First Round
AFC Emley v Teversal/Dinnington Town
Appleby Frodingham/Hemsworth Miners Welfare v Grimsby Borough
Bottesford Town v Hall Road Rangers
Dronfield Town v Shaw Lane Aquaforce/Penistone Church
Eccleshill United v Cleethorpes Town/Hallam
Rossington Main/Louth Town v Knaresborough Town
Pontefract Collieries/Shirebrook Town v Worsborough Bridge Athletic
Yorkshire Amateur v Selby Town/Clipstone

Second Round
AFC Emley/Teversal/Dinnington Town v Retford United
Albion Sports v Eccleshill United/Cleethorpes Town/Hallam
Appleby Frodingham/Hemsworth Miners Welfare/Grimsby Borough v Rossington Main/Louth Town/Knaresborough Town
Armthorpe Welfare v Thackley
Basford United v Brighouse Town
Bridlington Town v Athersley Recreation
Garforth Town v Bottesford Town/Hall Road Rangers
Glasshoughton Welfare v Tadcaster Albion
Hucknall Town v Long Eaton United
Liversedge v Dronfield Town/Shaw Lane Aquaforce/Penistone Church
Lincoln Moorlands Railway v Winterton Rangers
Nostell Miners Welfare v Staveley Miners Welfare
Parkgate v Heanor Town
Pickering Town v Pontefract Collieries/Shirebrook Town/Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Worksop Parramore v Barton Town Old Boys
Yorkshire Amateur/Selby Town/Clipstone v Maltby Main

The website will be updated with the new league line-ups, etc., over the next few days.

Latest Stories By Section