| News | Fixture News | Season 2023/24 | JCP Construction League Cup draw made

Fixture News for

JCP Construction League Cup draw made

17th June, 2023

The draw was made for the First Round of the 2023/24 JCP Construction League Cup at this afternoon's Toolstation NCEL AGM in Harrogate.

Goole AFC v Armthorpe Welfare*
Staveley Miners Welfare v Athersley Recreation
Louth Town v Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Selby Town v Retford United
Dronfield Town v Clay Cross Town
Nostell Miners Welfare v Harrogate Railway Athletic
Ollerton Town v Wombwell Town
Horbury Town v Shirebrook Town
Glasshoughton Welfare v Parkgate
Wakefield AFC v Beverley Town
Swallownest v Retford FC
Brigg Town v Yorkshire Amateur

* Tie is subject to Hemsworth Miners Welfare's appeal against demotion from the Toolstation NCEL.

All other sides receive a bye and dates will be scheduled for the First Round ties in due course.

Meanwhile, the league's constitution for the 2023/24 season was confirmed, subject to Hemsworth Miners Welfare's appeal against their demotion.

We officially said goodbye to North Ferriby and Winterton Rangers who are promoted to the Pitching In Northern Premier League and we wish them both all the success in the future.

There are welcome returns to the league for Tadcaster Albion, Pickering Town, Louth Town and Retford United whilst we say hello to new two teams as Clay Cross Town and Wombwell Town join the competition for the first time.

2023/24 TOOLSTATION NCEL CONSTITUTION (subject to Hemsworth Miners Welfare appeal)
1. Albion Sports
2. Barton Town
3. Bottesford Town
4. Campion (from Division One)
5. Eccleshill United
6. Emley AFC
7. Frickley Athletic
8. Garforth Town
9. Golcar United
10. Goole AFC
11. Hallam
12. Handsworth
13. Knaresborough Town
14. Maltby Main
15. Penistone Church
16. Pickering Town (from Northern League)
17. Rossington Main (from Division One)
18. Silsden AFC
19. Tadcaster Albion (from Northern Premier League)
20. Thackley

1. Armthorpe Welfare
2. Athersley Recreation
3. Beverley Town
4. Brigg Town
5. Clay Cross Town (from Central Midlands League)
6. Dronfield Town
7. Glasshoughton Welfare
8. Harrogate Railway Athletic
9. Horbury Town
10. Louth Town (from Lincolnshire League)
11. Nostell Miners Welfare
12. Ollerton Town
13. Parkgate
14. Retford FC
15. Retford United (from Central Midlands League)
16. Selby Town
17. Shirebrook Town
18. Staveley Miners Welfare
19. Swallownest
20. Wakefield AFC
21. Wombwell Town (from Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior League)
22. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
23. Yorkshire Amateur (from Premier Division)

Teams leaving NCEL: Hemsworth Miners Welfare (to Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior League - subject to appeal), North Ferriby (to Northern Premier League), Winterton Rangers (to Northern Premier League).

Latest Stories by Section

Season 2023/24 News


Latest Action

Click here for this week's matches

Latest Tables

Click here for more details