: Teams : Askern Villa : Matches : Season 2008/09
HomeTeamsFormer TeamsAskern Villa

Askern Villa

Change Club:

Fixtures & ResultsNews

Season 2008/09

Change Season:

August
Sat 2/8/2008FrdlyNostell Miners Welfare
Oli Johnson 12
Francis Johnson 51
2-2Askern Villa
Unknown 35, 44
Att: 67
HT: 1-2
Sat 9/8/2008NCEL1Scarborough Athletic
Dave Thompson 15, 18
2-2Askern Villa
Andy Waulkden 72
Gary Evans 74
Att: 454
HT: 2-0
Tue 12/8/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Michael Evans 7
Craig Fisher 90
2-3AFC Emley
Andy Farrell 44, 45
Neil Redfern 58
Att: 83
HT: 1-2
Sat 16/8/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Craig Fisher 59
Mark Vickerage 82
2-4Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Ryan Pleasants 6, 24
Lee Garside 54
Ryan Poskitt 89
Att: 40
HT: 0-2
Sat 23/8/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Michael Evans 43
1-1Appleby Frodingham
Ryan Hibbard 89
Att: 22
HT: 1-0
Mon 25/8/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 73
Mark Vickerage 87
2-2Barton Town Old Boys
Tom Lee 45
Gareth Barlow 72
Att: 50
HT: 0-1
Sat 30/8/2008NCEL1Teversal0-6Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 24, 75
Graeme Severn 41
Steve Knifton 56
Tom McLaughlin 65
Daniel Taylor 90
Att: 58
HT: 0-2
September
Tue 2/9/2008WST1Askern Villa
Mel Cotton 74
1-2Scarborough Athletic
Ryan Blott 33
Richard Medcalf 57
Att: 191
HT: 0-1
Sat 6/9/2008NCEL1Rossington Main0-3Askern Villa
Tom McLaughlin 76
Lee Wilkinson 80
Michael Evans 90
Att: 107
HT: 0-0
Sat 20/9/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Mark Vickerage 61
Daniel Taylor 79
2-0Grimsby BoroughAtt: 37
HT: 0-0
Sat 27/9/2008NCEL1Brighouse Town
Daniel Bentley 54
Scott Swann 59
2-5Askern Villa
Michael Evans 13
Daniel Ferguson 35, 56, 84
Graeme Severn 42
Att: 50
HT: 0-3
October
Sat 4/10/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 18
1-0Pontefract CollieriesAtt: 43
HT: 1-0
Tue 7/10/2008NCEL1Rainworth Miners Welfare
Julian McDonald 86
1-1Askern Villa
Tom McLaughlin 25
Att: 75
HT: 0-1
Sat 11/10/2008NCEL1Glasshoughton Welfare0-2Askern Villa
Mark Vickerage 50pen
Daniel Ferguson 55
Att: 55
HT: 0-0
Sat 18/10/2008NCEL1Askern Villa0-1Hemsworth Miners Welfare
Andy Davis 75
Att: 60
HT: 0-0
Sat 25/10/2008NCEL1Bottesford Town
Craig Mitchell 76, 87
2-3Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 37, 60, 90
Att: 61
HT: 0-1
Tue 28/10/2008WRCC1Liversedge
Kieran Corley 23
Ryan Sugden 46, 59
Marcus Walmsley 90
4-2Askern Villa
Ryan Watton 61
Curtis Walker 65
Att: 42
HT: 1-0
November
Sat 1/11/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Andy Waulkden 34
Curtis Walker 90
2-0Leeds CarnegieAtt: 25
HT: 1-0
Sat 8/11/2008NCEL1Hemsworth Miners Welfare
Damion Liddle 55
1-2Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 24
Mel Cotton 76
Att: 166
HT: 0-1
Tue 11/11/2008LC2Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 2, 109
2-1
(aet)
Scarborough Athletic
Rob Ellis 35
Att: 76
HT: 1-1
90: 1-1
Sat 15/11/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Mel Cotton 83
1-0Staveley Miners WelfareAtt: 42
HT: 0-0
Tue 18/11/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Mark Vickerage 78
Lee Wilkinson 85
2-2Tadcaster Albion
Matthew Suggitt 1
Kevin Smith 5
Att: 39
HT: 0-2
Sat 22/11/2008NCEL1Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
Nicky Murray 82
1-2Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 46
Michael Evans 62
Att: 45
HT: 0-0
Sat 29/11/2008NCEL1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 15, 68
2-0TeversalAtt: 39
HT: 1-0
December
Sat 20/12/2008NCEL1Pontefract Collieries0-1Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 29
Att: 41
HT: 0-1
Sat 27/12/2008NCEL1Askern Villa0-3Scarborough Athletic
Ryan Blott 70, 90
Scott Phillips 75pen
Att: 380
HT: 0-0
January
Sat 3/1/2009NCEL1AFC Emley0-0Askern VillaAtt: 140
Sat 17/1/2009NCEL1Barton Town Old Boys0-1Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 75
Att: 100
HT: 0-0
Tue 20/1/2009LC3Askern Villa
Mark Vickerage 106
1-0
(aet)
Armthorpe WelfareAtt: 68
HT: 0-0
90: 0-0
Tue 27/1/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 5, 36, 45, 70
Mark Vickerage 87
5-0Bottesford TownAtt: 27
HT: 3-0
Sat 31/1/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Mark Vickerage 36pen
1-1Rainworth Miners Welfare
Jermaine Hollis 90
Att: 50
HT: 1-0
February
Sat 21/2/2009NCEL1Tadcaster Albion
Chris Harkin 26
1-2Askern Villa
Daniel Ferguson 43, 57
Att: 51
HT: 1-1
Sat 28/2/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Graeme Severn 5
Craig Fisher 17
2-0Glasshoughton WelfareAtt: 52
HT: 2-0
March
Tue 10/3/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Chris Dickman 62
1-0Brighouse TownAtt: 30
HT: 0-0
Sat 14/3/2009NCEL1Yorkshire Amateur0-2Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 26
Michael Evans 86
Att: 39
HT: 0-1
Tue 17/3/2009NCEL1Appleby Frodingham0-1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 53
Att: 33
HT: 0-0
Mon 23/3/2009NCEL1Leeds Carnegie
Chris Thackray 77
1-1Askern Villa
Michael Evans 38
Att: 79
HT: 0-1
Sat 28/3/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Curtis Walker 21
Mark Vickerage 70pen
2-2Rossington Main
Jason Stokes 27
Matthew Lodge 36
Att: 60
HT: 1-2
Tue 31/3/2009LC4Askern Villa0-2Mickleover Sports
Karl Ashton 21, 34
Att: 48
HT: 0-2
April
Sat 4/4/2009NCEL1Staveley Miners Welfare
Lee Gregory 60, 83, 90
3-1Askern Villa
Daniel Robinson 33og
Att: 75
HT: 0-1
Wed 15/4/2009NCEL1Grimsby Borough
Luke Fanthorpe 28
1-0Askern VillaAtt: 16
HT: 1-0
Sat 25/4/2009NCEL1Askern Villa
Unknown 5og
Mark Vickerage 20
2-0Yorkshire AmateurAtt: 36
HT: 2-0

Final League Tables

Season 2008/09
NCEL PremPPts+/-
1Mickleover Spts388861
2Long Eaton Utd388136
3Selby Town388049
4Bridlington Town387654
5Winterton Rgrs386425
6Arnold Town386412
7Thackley386225
8Dinnington Town386213
9Pickering Town385817
10Hallam38569
11Parkgate3851-12
12Maltby Main3849-4
13Nostell Miners W3849-6
14Liversedge3846-4
15Armthorpe Welf38453
16Hall Road Rgrs3839-41
17Shirebrook Town3831-38
18Lincoln Mrlnds3830-48
19Brodsworth Welf3823-46
20Eccleshill United3817-105

NCEL Div OnePPts+/-
1Scarborough Ath369297
2Rainworth MW367848
3Askern Villa367231
4Staveley MW366834
5Barton Town OB366723
6Bottesford Town366215
7Leeds Carnegie366138
8AFC Emley366011
9Pontefract Colls36536
10Hemsworth MW36505
11Rossington Main3643-14
12App Frodingham3642-21
13Grimsby Boro3640-16
14Teversal3639-27
15Brighouse Town3635-18
16Worsbrough3632-41
17Tadcaster Albion3631-47
18Yorkshire Amtr3629-35
19Glasshoughton366-89